Reply
Mar 20 2011
By: bigdawg1130 First Son 3 posts
Offline

Black ops problem

9 replies 4542 views Edited Mar 20, 2011

My black ops game won't start, I get a screen that says "MODE NOT SUPPORTED"  does anybody else have this problem or know how to fix it? I have the latest updates installed and can play other games with out any problem

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
Survivor
Registered: 01/04/2010
Offline
2810 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Mar 20, 2011

What do you mean?

When does the "mode not supported" screen come up?

Have you played the game on your system before?

Did you try cleaning the disk?

Photobucket
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
144 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Mar 20, 2011

What kind of tv are you using?

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/04/2009
Offline
136 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Mar 20, 2011

update to the post earlier::

Ok people,I had a problem with my 80g fat which after the update the screen went blank saying hdmi not supported, well tried every thing i could find on the net and on here .

Well here's the strange thing  ... I use my ps3 on a samsung tv which before the update was fine but now dose not workwith the hdmi  , hey before you say anything yes I've tried all the setting on both systems,  but whats even stranger is that it works perfectly on my other tv with the hdmi  , and guess what it's a SONY.

Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/18/2011
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Mar 21, 2011

I figured it out, I was playing it on my samsung 3D plasma in the basement and then changed to my other samsung plasma in the living room which is not 3D, I held down the on button and it beeped a couple of times and the screen asked if I want 3D or not so I click to normal and it came back on. WAHOO! I can play it again. Thanks ToXiC_xK1LLAx you made me think about it.

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/24/2010
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Nov 13, 2011

what button did you have to hold down?????

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 02/21/2010
Offline
469 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Nov 13, 2011

I think i know you're problem...It's that you're still playing Black ops....Go spend some money on BF or MW2

VP of Herpin and Derpin
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 10 (4,542 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/04/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

May 4, 2013
That happened to me to on black ops my screen went black and Samsung tv said mod not supported
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 10 (3,099 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/07/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Jun 7, 2013

What button did you push? ( I just got Black Ops)

Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 10 (2,840 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/07/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Black ops problem

Jun 7, 2013

I have an Isnignia tv.

Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 10 (2,839 Views)
Reply
0 Likes