Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Aug 07 2012
By: Panther32 I Only Post Everything 1203 posts
Offline

COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

10 replies 234 views Edited Aug 7, 2012

I paid $50 last november to get the COD Elite. Now when i get on elite, it wants me to Upgrade to preminum for $49. Why is it doing this?

Message 1 of 11 (234 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 04/26/2007
Online
11114 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 7, 2012

I'm suspecting that the service is asking you to pay the additional fee for another year of being an Elite member. It's an annual membership. You pay $50 per year, not just once. That's how these things work. :smileywink:


Message 2 of 11 (233 Views)
Reply
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/16/2008
Offline
1203 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 7, 2012

Yes i figured that, but the year isnt up yet

Message 3 of 11 (231 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/16/2008
Offline
1203 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 7, 2012

for example, how do i get the collection 2 maps from elite?

Message 4 of 11 (230 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 04/26/2007
Online
11114 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 7, 2012

Hmm... maybe it's an advanced notice? For questions regarding the funding of your account I'd ask the customer support team, which can be reached through the Call of Duty Elite FAQ.


Message 5 of 11 (225 Views)
Reply
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/16/2008
Offline
1203 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 7, 2012

I cant figure out how to download all the new maps for free.. I think its called "dropped maps" or something?

Message 6 of 11 (213 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/08/2012
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 8, 2012
Elite is actually only a 9 month subscription.
Message 7 of 11 (204 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/01/2008
Offline
4608 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 8, 2012

the easiest way to do it is to go to the store through the link in the game. that way, it will take you to only the MW3 applicable stuff, then just download everything that doesn't have the little red shopping bag. some of the "drops" have multiple items in them including activation keys. also, there are a few themes there that are NOT free, so be wary of those.

Message 8 of 11 (198 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/01/2008
Offline
4608 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 8, 2012

zeppfan wrote:
Elite is actually only a 9 month subscription.

it's a year subscription, it's the "content season" thats 9 months long. personally, i think it's been a very good deal, by the end of this first season, we got more than what was originally promised.

Message 9 of 11 (197 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/04/2008
Offline
4487 posts
 

Re: COD Elite.... Why does it say upgrade?

Aug 8, 2012

zeppfan wrote:
Elite is actually only a 9 month subscription.

Yeah for the maps packs you still get other stuff for the other 3 months.

Free userbars
Message 10 of 11 (193 Views)
Reply
0 Likes