Reply
Jun 01 2013
By: KuraiWarrior Hekseville Citizen 281 posts
Offline

Can't even play

14 replies 1292 views Edited Jun 1, 2013

So I downloaded and installed. I start up the game and it gets to the update screen and my PS3 just shuts off. It's not YLOD, it beeps then the red light stays blinking and I have to press it to actually shut it down. I turn it back on the PS3 checks its files and everything is fine. 
I couldn't find another post like this but I didnt do an extensive search somaybe there is. If there is I apologize.

I realize this may seem that the consoles has YLOD but trust me I've had it before and all other games I play work perfect for hours. This is software not a hardware issue.

Photobucket
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 15 (1,292 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 02/15/2009
Offline
52 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013

Same here , Not the shut down of my station . Can't play dust , it's saying UNABLE TO CONNECT for two days . Can't get on the Dust 514.com forums to see what is going on . So I'm here looking for answers..

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 15 (1,263 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 09/23/2008
Offline
281 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013

Ya, I have been able to get to the main menu where you can walk around, shuts down after about 30 seconds.

Photobucket
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 15 (1,134 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 02/15/2009
Offline
52 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013
try reinstalling dust .
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 15 (952 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 09/08/2012
Offline
6405 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013
I heard the servers have shut down. The developers of the game are having technical problems. They will be back up soon.
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 15 (818 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/02/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013

Yes, servers are down. Dust servers had an extended down time last night, came back up briefly, and are now down again. They also had an extended down time the previous night. CCP is being pretty quiet about what may be happening. Dust forums are down completely, too. They may be updating on Twitter. 7 hours ago, They said  "we are continuing to monitor an ongoing situation and the server may come down again." That was from a Dev post on the Dust Forums. I can't seem to find anything more recent. I've been playing for about 2.5 months now (when it was in beta) and love it. I hope they get the servers back up soon, as there is a Templar Event happening.  

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 15 (582 Views)
Reply
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 09/08/2012
Offline
6405 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013
I really want to play dust today, I want to teach my friend who has never played dust the game.

I hope they get them up in a few hours...
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 15 (526 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/02/2013
Offline
4 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013

not up... hope they give us credit for the hours of augmentations that i am losing.

Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 15 (490 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 09/09/2008
Offline
75 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

Jun 2, 2013

The servers are down because CCP's servers are under DDOS attack by hackers.  Maybe some of you check their twitter feed before getting their panties in a bunch over things like boosters and such

Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 15 (474 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/02/2013
Offline
4 posts
 

Re: Can't even play

[ Edited ]
Jun 2, 2013

boosters cost money, if you had bought a 3 day booster and the servers were down all weekend how would that make you feel.

Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 15 (387 Views)
Reply
0 Likes