Jul 24 2013
By: R1shworth First Son 1 posts

dust 514 new player

4 replies 200 views Edited Jul 24, 2013
Im new to new eden and its very hard right now to get my head around it all. Is there anyone that I can team up with and learn the basic from them. Just add me with a message. I play from 7pm uk time.
Message 1 of 5 (200 Views)
0 Likes
CCP Community Manager
16 posts

Re: dust 514 new player

Jul 24, 2013
Welcome to DUST 514! I can't offer you in-game help personally, mainly because I'm awful at the game despite working for CCP, but I can point you in the direction of some people who might be able to.

First off, there's DUST University, a player-run corporation to help newbros get their heads around things:
http://wiki.eveuniversity.org/DUST_University

There are also a few good tutorial videos for new players out there, such as these guys:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLla4hJ5knwmfCXWy_nwVAlSxYHi0wGq-v

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLz6mRFwagoijLzBDyhSlZ7vNjlSxStvwR
---

DUST 514 Community Representative
Message 2 of 5 (197 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
275 posts

[ Edited ]
Jul 24, 2013

Smiley Tongue A fellow English citizen!!  Champion! 

I am in the US these days, so we are not on the same time, but I usually play after 10pm Eastern time (NY).  You have the right idea---TEAMING up with someone in the matches is the best way to buffer yourself from getting killed every 5 seconds, and gives you time to start learning.  Dust's learning curve is VERY STEEP, so don't let yourself get frustrated early.