Nov 24 2009
By: Breck09 Lombax Warrior 222 posts

At What Point In Dragon Age...

3 replies 21 views Edited Nov 24, 2009
Do you start to get to the more advanced battle tactics?  I am still fairly new to the game but was wondering when the more advanced combat comes into play (ie pausing to preload spells and such.)  I thought I saw a thread about this topic but can't remember if it was here or on another site?
Free userbars
Free userbars
Free userbars
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 4 (21 Views)
0 Likes
Wastelander
760 posts

Re: At What Point In Dragon Age...

Nov 24, 2009

Breck09 wrote:
Do you start to get to the more advanced battle tactics?  I am still fairly new to the game but was wondering when the more advanced combat comes into play (ie pausing to preload spells and such.)  I thought I saw a thread about this topic but can't remember if it was here or on another site?

Well I think It starts after you become a grey warden... Thats when it started picking up for me...

You start to do side missions that involve tactics and not just button mashing... and keep in mind that as you advance in the game you will gain more tactic slots and revise your tactics more than once...

But I think I started to have the most fun with the tactics when I got a few more people in my party... you make one person heal, one person as a tank, and the other two can do whatever and so on...

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 4 (21 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
2062 posts

Nov 24, 2009

Breck09 wrote:

The second you start playing you can.