May 13 2013
By: LighterMatch99 Splicer 83 posts

Thinkin about getting Oblivion

7 replies 4434 views Edited May 13, 2013

I'm new to the Elder Scrolls series and would like to start off with Oblivion, but I'm unsure of which version to get it out (ps3 or 360). I heard the ps3 version has a vampire glitch. I'll end up getting Skyrim eventually (I perfer to play games from a series in order just to see what changes the devs made to them, plus I don't want to be overwelled by Skyrim). Does the 360 version have any significant issues, other than its graphics?

Message 1 of 8 (4,434 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
318 posts

Re: Thinkin about getting Oblivion

[ Edited ]
May 13, 2013

Yeah,the vampire thing is true for the PS3,I have Oblivion for the PS3,and 360,and they're about the same...the 360 gets a few dlcs not available to the PS3,but its not important...you can check out the UESP website for info about the games,differences,and lore,just don't believe everything on the lore page aka quests,etc...remember nothing is set in stone in the Elder Scrolls universe,no one is wrong,and no one is right its up to you to believe what happen,and how things turn up. Important thing have many save files cause like everything Bethesda there's bugs. Hope this help,I'm in a hurry,got places to go.Smiley Happy

Message 2 of 8 (476 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
939 posts

May 13, 2013

I had Oblivion GOTY edition for both the 360, and the PS3. I got rid of the 360 version, I just found the PS3 version to be a little better. Also you can pick up the GOTY edition at Gamestop for $20. That's not a bad deal.

Message 3 of 8 (155 Views)
0 Likes
Splicer
83 posts

May 13, 2013
Thanks for the reply. I'll look into that website you suggested and see if I can better come to a conclusion from there.
Message 4 of 8 (151 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
164 posts

[ Edited ]
May 15, 2013