Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Sackboy
596 posts

Re: How does it look on an HDTV on PS3?

Feb 1, 2009

I just started playing the game again this weekend on PS3 using a Samsung 40" 1080P LCD.

I think the game looks OK - at least it has widescreen mode. (set in config menu)

It looks way better on a PS3 with texture smoother and upscaler (720p) than it does on a PS2 hooked up to an HDTV.

I would like for them to make a PS3 edition for download on the PSN store (the PC/X360 client) but if it never happens im okay with this.

Message 11 of 18 (0 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
4488 posts

Feb 9, 2009

It honestly does not look that great on a PS3 and HDTV.  It looked so bad and hurt my eyes that I had to go back to playing the game on a EDTV (max resolution of 480p).  SE will never make a PS3 version they have said so many times in the past.  They said that they would have to redo all of the code to make a PS3 version and that could take 2 years.  There time would be better spent working on a new MMO.  A MMO that we have known they have been working on for a while now.  Rumor is that it will be officially announced and a trailer shown at this year's E3:

http://finalfantasy-xiii.net/forums/showthread.php?t=5743

Message 12 of 18 (0 Views)
0 Likes
Wastelander
860 posts

Feb 26, 2009
I may be a bad of reference cause of my setup.  I play on PS3 on a 38" LCD TV.  I use that TV as my PC monitor as well.  I have FFXI installed on PC as well.  the PC version of the game transmitted at PC resolution to a 38" screen doesn't look the greatest.  The PS3 looks better.  I would like to an actual laptop to see if there is a significant difference.
Message 13 of 18 (0 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1504 posts

Feb 26, 2009

LordD2 wrote: