Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 19 2013
By: Rocket_Power Hekseville Citizen 354 posts

Trial of Archimedes...

20 replies 336 views Edited Mar 19, 2013

Okay so I hate to be "that guy," but I don't see the difficulty in this challenge at all.  I played through on normal and then hard and I didn't die once during the segment; took about 15 minutes each time.  And now they're supposedly making a patch to make it easier?  I'm no GoW expert, and I HATE when I go looking for help on a game and all I see is people posting "dude what's wrong with you, that part was simple you must just suck," but I just don't understand what all the fuss is about.  Did anyone else find this part surprisingly easy?

On the topic of difficulty, I didn't find much challenge in this entire GoW at all.  I'm not trying to brag, it's just strange since I've been more on the "bad player" side when it comes to past GoW games.  It's not that the puzzles, platforming, and fighting were too easy (well, some were), they just worked really well and smoothly for me.

Message 1 of 21 (336 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
180 posts

Re: Trial of Archimedes...

Mar 19, 2013

I too found it surprisingly easy. I had heard so much about how difficult it was, but I didn't know what the trial actually looked like. I completed it without knowing until I looked at the trophy I acquired afterwards. I died like twice at the very start because I fumbled and got stoned, and another when I got cornered.

But yeah, I didn't see anything remotely difficult about it. It required you to be alert, but that's about it. It's nothing compared to the Loom Chamber fight in GoW II.

Message 2 of 21 (322 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
354 posts

Mar 19, 2013