Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Jan 28 2013
By: carnifex49 Hekseville Citizen 253 posts
Offline

Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

[ Edited ]
9 replies 171 views Edited Jan 28, 2013

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=bOyPh6deJzk#t=64s 

 

1:04ish

 

Noticed a lack of them during the beta.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 10 (171 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 03/07/2011
Offline
4057 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013

I didn't even notice them during the Beta. They seem to be pretty cool, though. 

 photo Sig_zps70d8d3f0.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 10 (165 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 06/21/2009
Offline
739 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013
There was a thread about this "saber" lock system a while back. SSM got rid of this feature though. I don't quite remember the reason but I do remember them saying wasn't working as intended.
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 10 (160 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 12/19/2012
Offline
253 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013
^Ah I see. Yeah I'd assume the lag would completely destroy it.
A shame, it seems like such a cool feature.
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 10 (157 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 06/21/2009
Offline
739 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013
And a much needed one because from the beta swords have priority over hammers. This type of feature would eliminate that.
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 10 (155 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 12/14/2012
Offline
676 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013
Wished this was in the beta, I had times when I know i hit my opponent first with a heavy attack the split second before theirs did and we both end up on our backs. This could have solved that problem.
Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 10 (151 Views)
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/21/2013
Offline
158 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013

to be ohnest in beta i didnt even notice them lol but hopefully but propbly not Hades_vs_kratos.jpg

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 10 (145 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 03/07/2011
Offline
4057 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013

Lord-Kratos23 wrote:
Wished this was in the beta, I had times when I know i hit my opponent first with a heavy attack the split second before theirs did and we both end up on our backs. This could have solved that problem.

Exactly. I hated that. Since they charged their L1+Triangle, theres would also hit almost every time. Didn't make sense.

 photo Sig_zps70d8d3f0.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 10 (132 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/08/2013
Offline
5585 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013

I Agree, There Has To Be A "Tug And Pull" Mechanic To Balance Out The Kinks In The Combat Aspect .

 

A Combat Button/s Prompt Would Add Depth, While Also Fixing The Accuracy Of The Attack Functions .

 

But I Think SSM Has Something Similar To This In The Final MP, They Just Had To Fine-Tune It During .

_____________________________
Long, Live, The Shade Legion Σκιά !

TLoU GotY 2013 .
Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 10 (115 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/12/2012
Offline
1326 posts
 

Re: Are weapon locks still gonna be in the game?

Jan 28, 2013

DaJizzle wrote:
There was a thread about this "saber" lock system a while back. SSM got rid of this feature though. I don't quite remember the reason but I do remember them saying wasn't working as intended.

Yeah, I remember one of the ppl on the Dev team saying in a thread that they felt this would "slow down" combat a bit too much so they removed it. It's unfortunate... would've liked to see this feature included.


Try "Die for Olympus" in GoWA MP. Click sig to see how
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 10 (108 Views)
Reply
0 Likes