Mar 16 2013
By: CrzyJoe31213 First Son 11 posts

RAGE QUITTERS MUST BE PUNISHED

7 replies 300 views Edited Mar 16, 2013

I'm having a blast playing GOWA MP and SP. 

The only problem i've run into (aside from a few freezes) are the sore losers that Rage Quit and disconnect from the game.

This usually happens...

1) when our team is winning,

2) after destroying the same person 2-3 times in a row.

3) following the score card after the match.

I've been playing all sorts of MP for over ten years now and this is nothing new.

These violaters have been FLAGGED and BANNED in the past.  I understand that servers MAY be congested, but more times than not its the HOST Player that ruins the experience for everyone.

Yah know, it might have been that 8 y o kid i heard just the other night. no self control or restraint. If these spoiled brats can't get what they want, they'll throw a tantrum. In this case, disconnecting from game.

DEVS: Please look into said notorious players and deal with them accordingly. 

I love this game and the fewer rotten apples will make for a much more enjoyable MP experience.

PSN: CrzyJoe_825

Message 1 of 8 (300 Views)
Splicer
75 posts

Re: RAGE QUITTERS MUST BE PUNISHED

Mar 16, 2013

Playing devil's advocate here a bit:

I imagine some people after the scorecard being show after the match may be legit disconnects. I know I was getting booted when I use my wireless connection, I still do in fact if I use it.

As far as quitting because of extreme losing, I can say I've been there a couple of times. When you're doing a 2v2 and it has devolved from the outset to a 2v1 kill grind it's hard to stay with it. Getting 1 to 2 kills for an entire match against 2 other people vs their 10+ kills and 1 or 2 deaths? Yeah expect people to bow out early.