Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
First Son
Registered: 12/21/2010
Offline
13 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 26, 2011

****True Problem*****

Tested numerous times with different people and the same problem.  When drifting with racing softs on the client screen the people in other cars see only 1 tire but upon looking back on the client screen it shows 2 tires smoking not 1.

When you peel out your car smokes but other people cannot see the smoke.  When other people peel out their car smokes on their screen but no one else can see it.

This is a significant amount of bad realism.  I suggest an option to enable to disable smoke effects and it's quantity for those who don't care about FPS dropping for the sake of true realism.

Message 240 of 1,271 (101 Views)
First Son
Registered: 06/23/2010
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 27, 2011

It has been greater than 24 hours on my account as well as passed the golden "7PM EST" time where u can trade again, well anyways it keeps saying that my account has reached its daily limit and wont let me trade any cars. This is frustrating me as I want to get my expensive trades out of the way before March 3rd, but this stupid bug is preventing me from doing so. grrrr.

Message 241 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

im having the same issues have you found a fix?

Message 242 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

i am getting the insufficient space message and i have over 200gigs left of memory has anyone figured out a fix yet?  If you dont download the update the game works just fine but as soon as you download the updates it gives you the insufficient memory message and you have to go back and delete the game data and not upload it again just to play the game but that takes all the online content off the game someone please help!!!

Message 243 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/29/2011
Offline
10 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

delete some of your older game data utilities from some of the game you dont play anymore... then reinstall gt5.... but make sure to clear as much room as you can before you reinstall gt5

Message 244 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

i did that the only game i have left on the hd is gt5 so that didnt work either. i went through and deleted some of the 50 cars i had and trying to reinstall now. I'm not sure if it will work either since those were just cars that you couldnt sell. I had the patches a few days ago and the game worked well everything but the suzuka race it extreme super gt race so i deleted the game data then and beat those 2 races the reinstalled the patch and now all i get is the insufficient memory message so it has to be a game issue not a system one

Message 245 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

removing cars from inventory didn't help the game still says it cant load sxomeone please help with this issue!!

Message 246 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 12/03/2010
Offline
1109 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

Last night during a trade, my system froze after I was in the gift menu......when I restartedthe game thecarwas still in the garage but when I tried to resend was told I had reached my limit.....luckily the car was sent but it seems odd that the car remained in the garage.....

Message 247 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

has anyone figured out a fix for the need more memory problem yet i reformatted the hard drive on my system and just loaded gt5 and the updates and it still is giving me the insufficient memory message. this is getting a lil rediculous all I want to do is be able to play the game and use all the features out there for it but with the 1.07 update it has screwed my game played down to nonexistant so I may just have to send the game to game stop and pick up forza 3 for my xbox atleast it always works

Message 248 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/28/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: GT5's "Quirks, Bugs and Glitches" thread

Feb 28, 2011

Ok went a purchased a 500 gig HDD if this doesn't work I'm gonna have a new 60 dollor beer coaster!

Message 249 of 1,271 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes