Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 08 2011
By: DiabloCow First Son 2 posts

Light Machine Guns and advice for a total newbie.

5 replies 33 views Edited Mar 8, 2011

So, I had been playin MAG for a month or so now (dinged 45, got a few achievements, some other few things), and just recently I pulled a me; I deleted my only character last night.  Poof.  No more Platoon Leadering, no more reviving, no more nothing.   Despite being terribly upset with this, I carried on and created another character.  And now I get on to the actual point of my post.

I really like playing a medic (gives nice xp, ups your and your squad's survivability nicely), and I used to play around with the shotgun alot since I had to get up close to the enemy to pick up my teamates.  Not having a shotgun to start out, I opted to take the starter Machine Gun, heavy armor, medikit and grenades.  Well hey! My KDR jumpped well up, and I certainly scored more points than when I first started to use the 12 gauge.  Now, I am really liking the setup, and generally play with it every game.

My questions are these:

- Does this gear setup seem to make sence? (As a medic, I know I have to do a bunch of running around, but with the running perkthingies I think I can still make decent time with heavy armor on.)

- For RAVEN, what are the differences between the different tiers of Machine Guns?

- This is my current setup. Where should I be putting my points to be most effective in such a role?

-  What should I be spending/saving my child p CP for?

- Is it possible to have both a repair and medical kit in the advanced composite armor in addition to a rokkit launcha and LMG?

Any help on the subject would be much appreciated; I am a pretty bad person when it comes to First-person Shooters, so any advice would probably do me real good.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 6 (33 Views)
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
35 posts

Re: Light Machine Guns and advice for a total newbie.

Mar 15, 2011