Jan 13 2011
By: OPPinoy Ghost of Sparta 15229 posts
Accepted Solution

Thinking of Returning

11 replies 72 views Edited Jan 13, 2011

I started playing the original iteration of MH with the beta for the PS2 way back in 2004, some of you might remember that beta and me.  I've been playing World of Warcraft but am thinking about returning to MH since I remember how fun it was.  What's the best route of going about this?  My nephews have Tri for the Wii and I've watched them play and it looks cool, but the controls seem daunting.  I played MH Freedom on the PSP during its beta, and it seemed cool, but that was a long time ago and I don't have a PSP.  Is it worth buying a new PSP to jump back into the series on a Sony Platform, or just try to learn how to play the Wii.  How many of you are still playing Tri?  I wish MH would come to the PS3, maybe for the move since they are already setup for motion controls.  Nice to be back, and hope to hear from old friends.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 12 (72 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
7744 posts

Re: Thinking of Returning

Jan 13, 2011

I'm rather new to the series, actually MHFU is my first MH game. But yes, buy a PSP for the game, controls take a while to get controlled and if you're worried about how small the PSP screen is the newer models you can connect it to the TV. And besides there's MHF3 to look for too.

"Can you see your end? Then death be yours!" ~ Brahms
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 12 (72 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
2625 posts

Jan 13, 2011

Well i'm going to say it: welcome back! Even though you haven't completely made the plunge - I have faith