Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 19 2014
By: Tru_Drew18 Splicer 69 posts

Alernative drawing tablet?

3 replies 82 views Edited Mar 19, 2014

I need some help with finding a Cintiq alternative-cheap, but still has the features and quallity of the Cintiq. I don't have a thousand dollars to spend at the moment, or anytime soon for that matter, and since I'm new to any type of graphic/art design I would appreciate some suggestions.

I was originally looking at the Wacom Intuos line, but I've read a lot of reviews saying that the nibs wear down extremely fast since they changed the plastic screens to matte and I don't have money to spend to constantally replace the nibs. I found a couple of alternatives, but haven't done a ton of research on them though. So any help would be appreciated.

Bosto Kingtee 19MB: I was going for this until I found that they disscontinued it and sold their company, and eversince their products have gotten horrid reviews.

Yiynova MSP19U: I honestally don't really know much about this one. But I would prefer no to buy something from oversees.

I don't know anything about these: Toshiba Tecra M4 or M6, Fujitsu Stylistic ST5112, XPC-1910A 19" LCD Monitor

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 4 (82 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
7294 posts

Re: Alernative drawing tablet?

[ Edited ]
Mar 19, 2014

I use the Wacom Bamboo tablet. It works brilliantly.

soco signature

bhd clan site
mvp terms
forum rules
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 4 (70 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
609 posts

[ Edited ]
Mar 21, 2014

The only tablet that is cintiq like that I've seen come close is the Monoprice tablet. I ended up buying it after I bought my Wacom 13HD cintiq for work, it's actually a pretty impressive runner up. If you're trying to save money and still want the wacom brand, get the 13HD, they are 999.99, if you want to save more money and get decent specs and willing to sacrafice some quality get the monoprice tablet.