Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Jun 26 2014
By: GuitarGuru2012 Uncharted Territory 1654 posts

Full time school & Full time work

11 replies 118 views Edited Jun 26, 2014

Has anyone here worked full time and gone to school full time?

I usually work parttime and go to school full time. But this semester, I need a bit more money. Was thinking of doing both full time.

I know it will be hard, but I have taken 18 credit hours and worked 25 hours a week before, that was TOUGH though. And I know this will be too.

I'm taking:

Physiology + Lab

Anatomy 

Physics + Lab

12 credit hours total 5 days a week. Work will be 24 hours at my new job, maybe ten hours work study and maybe 5 hours at a pizza place. 

I don't plan on having much "fun" during this time period, and am fine with studying in my spare time during breaks. Another drawback though is I am a commuter student, driving back and forth to school and work.

SO just trying to get some insight/feedback/thoughts

Whatta y'all think???

guitar guru 2012
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 12 (118 Views)
Treasure Hunter
5816 posts

Re: Full time school & Full time work

Jun 26, 2014
Thats sounds absolutely horrible.. But hey if you are dedicated to the job and actually enjoy the classes i am sure you will do fine. Going to take some getting used to i am sure. Try to make sure you leave at least a couple hours a week for self time tho.. People tend to get turn sour without a little time to focus on things they enjoy.
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 12 (108 Views)
PlayStation MVP
14933 posts

Jun 26, 2014

buckallmighty wrote:
Thats sounds absolutely horrible.. But hey if you are dedicated to the job and actually enjoy the classes i am sure you will do fine. Going to take some getting used to i am sure. Try to make sure you leave at least a couple hours a week for self time tho.. People tend to get turn sour without a little time to focus on things they enjoy.