Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
First Son
Registered: 11/07/2013
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Mar 30, 2014
Asked on Twitter about this code & got punted here! Still no solution or acknowledgement from Sony.

VERY poor.

I can stream fine from my Xbox One from Twitch but want to use my PS4. If it's not fixed, my X1 will be my main console from now on & I'll just use my PS4 for exclusives like the Wii U
Please use plain text.
Message 41 of 65 (392 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/31/2014
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Mar 31, 2014
I was always a PS fanboy....thinking of going to the dark side
Please use plain text.
Message 42 of 65 (350 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/31/2014
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Mar 31, 2014
Just got off the phone with Sony about the rubber coming off of the thumbsticks on both of my controllers and they want me to pay to ship them to them. Smh Sony customer service went to h3ll quick
Please use plain text.
Message 43 of 65 (348 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/24/2008
Offline
245 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Mar 31, 2014

error not fixed after maintenence--- dangit... what the heck this issue should have been fixed while down for 3 hours

Please use plain text.
Message 44 of 65 (331 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 03/26/2009
Offline
195 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014

Trust me it is the Upload speed causing the error to appear it definitely is very frustrating to say the least , but if you can increase your upload speed you won't be experiencing that stupid error again 

Please use plain text.
Message 45 of 65 (286 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/24/2008
Offline
245 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014

i upgraded my internet package just for ps4 streaming. i just did a internet test on the ps4 and its around 44.3mbps with 5.7 upload. my internet will flex around 40-50 download and 5-8mbps. i shouldnt have this error. ive tried messing with settings and restarting over and over but it hasnt made a difference. still getting the error

Please use plain text.
Message 46 of 65 (285 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 03/26/2009
Offline
195 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014

That is strange definitely with upload speeds of  5mbps or more the problem shouldn't happen 

Please use plain text.
Message 47 of 65 (276 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/24/2008
Offline
245 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014

yeah i dont know either man. its capable of 10mbps as my laptop's test gets but for some reason my ps4 usually tests around 5-8 AND its hardwired into my router while my laptop is wireless. little odd but i still shouldnt have problems when it comes to streaming. ive had no problems since launch until the thursday before infamous i logged in the morning to start streaming and i got the error and havent been able since then.

Please use plain text.
Message 48 of 65 (273 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 06/12/2013
Offline
5448 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014

the_man72 wrote:

That is strange definitely with upload speeds of  5mbps or more the problem shouldn't happen 


I have an upload speed of 12mbps, and have since before the PS4 was released.  Streamed to Twitch with ZERO problems until a week ago.  There is no way that upload speed is directly related to this.

 

There is something in the PSN/Twitch connection that is somehow getting screwed up.  That's the only thing I can figure.

Grindhead_Jim

Please use plain text.
Message 49 of 65 (250 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/07/2013
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: Cannot Stream - Error CE-35230-3

Apr 1, 2014
It's nothing to do with upload speed, I've got 17mbps upload speed and it doesn't work. I Stream works fine on the top quality & Twitch works fine on my X1. It's some sort of communication error.

Why do Sony have these error codes of they don't know what the hell they mean or how to fix it!?
Please use plain text.
Message 50 of 65 (236 Views)
Reply
0 Likes