Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
May 03 2013
By: Mroczny_Rycerz_ First Son 12 posts
Offline

Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

6 replies 239 views Edited May 3, 2013

I am very angry now because it's impossible to play in ranked or quick match, I always lost the  connection and is very annoying,

a few days I was playing and I only played 3 matches in 2 hours and losing the connection in 12 matches this is ridiculous and very annoying but unfortunately this happens quite often online,I don't know why when a new DLC comes out there are new problems.

 

at the begining the connection wasn´t so afwul but since the first dlc were released the problems wih the netcode started, now I know there are some people who don't have any, but now my question is: the people who don't have problems online, have you bought everything for this game? all the DLC so far? because if the answer is you gotta buy everything to have a good connection is just bs

 

i just hope there will be no more DLC, just a pach to fix the netcode

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 7 (239 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 08/30/2012
Offline
747 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

May 3, 2013
I never knew you were so fluent in Qbertese.

Seriously, though, did you happen to check if it's not just your internet connection that's a major contribution to your problem?
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 7 (226 Views)
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 06/01/2007
Offline
1660 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

[ Edited ]
May 3, 2013

The netcode for this game is amazing if I'm honest. Handling up to four player with no lag during chaotic times is impressive.

However host migration is something it needs. The connection errors you are getting are down to one of two things. Your connection or people who quit. My guess would be the later. Ragequitting will not be fixed without host migration and I doubt this game will ever have that. Play with friends or against the A.I if you can't deal with it. I've bought all the DLC but even without it I had no issues so DLC is not the problem.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 7 (221 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 10/21/2009
Offline
160 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

May 3, 2013

Gdgt-Wdgt wrote:
I never knew you were so fluent in Qbertese.

If only Fix-it Felix Jr. were here, HE could fix the netcode =D

 

~GL

#PrincessPowerhouse
#PrincessPowerhouse
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 7 (208 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 11/16/2012
Offline
847 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

May 3, 2013
Try deleting your update of the game and downloading again
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 7 (202 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 08/26/2009
Offline
1693 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

May 3, 2013
yeah, the netcode is unacceptable
"Say Pam, ever hung from a ceiling fan while your partner sat on a paint mixer"
 photo lordvv-1.gifVegeta GIF photo vegeta.gif
Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 7 (198 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
2126 posts
 

Re: Fix the #&/>"|!!?¡¿ netcode !

May 3, 2013
I lose so much BP from this netcode.
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 7 (161 Views)
Reply
0 Likes