Reply
Mar 21 2013
By: deadend123 PlayStation MVP 9267 posts
Online
Accepted Solution

Macros Inserts It-self

7 replies 210 views Edited Mar 21, 2013

When I am about to type my response in the StarHawk section, I notice that my macro is inserted in the text box, and it happens only in that forum. Anyone else get this?

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 8 (210 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/21/2007
Online
46866 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 21, 2013

deadend123 wrote:

When I am about to type my response in the StarHawk section, I notice that my macro is inserted in the text box, and it happens only in that forum. Anyone else get this?


What browser are you on?  I'm using Internet Exploder and never see that. 

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 8 (196 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 08/20/2007
Online
9267 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 22, 2013

Google Chrome

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 8 (190 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/18/2002
Online
18291 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 23, 2013

This doesn't happen to me and I do use macros. I use Firefox

 

I use google chrome for testing purposes. Anyways, I logged into the PS community under google chrome and the macro behavior described here doesn't happen to me.

 

I most note that my copy of Chrome is set to clear cache, cookies etc after each browser exit. In other words, each time I run Chrome, with the exception of browsing history, it is clean. Also, I don't sign into Google via the Chrome. Perhaps google offers some type of online cache feature for forms & text boxes? You know, browser crashes but it will remember the text that was entered on text boxes.  Clear your browser cache and whatnot & sign out of google then log back into the PS community and see if you are still experiencing the issue.

7FXb|Thunderstorm Summer[Twitter] @SevenFactors Welcoming Committee 2.0 MVP
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 8 (171 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 08/20/2007
Online
9267 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 23, 2013

Fixed. Thanks! :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 8 (166 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/18/2002
Online
18291 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 23, 2013

deadend123 wrote:

Fixed. Thanks! :smileyhappy:


What did it? Let me in here

7FXb|Thunderstorm Summer[Twitter] @SevenFactors Welcoming Committee 2.0 MVP
Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 8 (161 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 08/20/2007
Online
9267 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Mar 23, 2013

I just cleared the cache.

Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 8 (159 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 08/20/2007
Online
9267 posts
 

Re: Macros Inserts It-self

Apr 7, 2013

Believe I discovered why this is happening. As soon as I press "reply", and as soon as the reply page loads, the "Macros" box is highlighted. I scroll down so that I can see the whole text box, and while the Macros box is still selected, the first Macro display as soon as I press the down arrow key.

Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 8 (112 Views)
Reply
0 Likes