Reply
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 05/30/2005
Offline
337 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
I think the PS3 is similar to the Xbox, broadband only. Is 1.5Mbps fast enough to play PS3 online game?
,
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Message 31 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 09/13/2003
Offline
829 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
nice sig.... Funny tihs...... Yes, U must have DSL....

Devil_of_War wrote:
I think the PS3 is similar to the Xbox, broadband only. Is 1.5Mbps fast enough to play PS3 online game?



Message 32 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/26/2005
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
yea, i used to have verizon online DSL and it wasnt that bad, i had 1.5 megabits per second, i barley had any lag on ps2.
Message 33 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 06/05/2003
Offline
2432 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005

Tkmaster wrote:


Zero260 wrote:
People who are still using 56k are living in the past.  Sony wants to move a step forward, not a step back.  56k is obsolete.


unfortunatly not everyone has a choice in the matter... or have you forgotten that..

there are still places in the us and canada that is not serviced by broadband.. and technology that would get broadband to those areas are still being developed...

so until that happens there will be people who only able to connect via 56k






Exactly I am also a victim and I live in Iowa

Message Edited by Elyea82 on 05-30-2005 04:37 PM

Message 34 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 03/25/2005
Offline
1312 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
,

If 56k is all you can get then too bad.

,

There's no point in supporting your crap dial up. Most games track way too much data these days for 56k to even be considered.

,

When you add physics in multiplayer games, just FORGET 56k. Many ps3 games will be full of server tracked physics if they are online.

,

Broadband only makes for a better game.



Upgrade today? Why when this banner looks so cool?
Message 35 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/21/2004
Offline
3889 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
ps3 can have 1000 mbits per second. (not megabytes, mbits.)
,
,IN japan they have internet that fast, and it costs about as much as our cox cable internet.
,
Please visit me DeviantArt page Smiley Happy
http://ottothecat2005.deviantart.com
Message 36 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 12/08/2004
Offline
6683 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 30, 2005
why would it need one 56k is laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagy,

Offical Ubuntu Wanna Be User!
Message 37 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/30/2005
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 31, 2005
i doubt it would even work with a dial up connection
Message 38 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 11/10/2002
Offline
8277 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 31, 2005
56what?,
Message 39 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 06/05/2003
Offline
2432 posts
 

Re: Anyone noticed there's no 56k port on Playstation® 3

May 31, 2005


chickenz wrote:

If 56k is all you can get then too bad.

There's no point in supporting your crap dial up. Most games track way too much data these days for 56k to even be considered.

When you add physics in multiplayer games, just FORGET 56k. Many ps3 games will be full of server tracked physics if they are online.

Broadband only makes for a better game.






Nobody is crying cause the ps3 isnt having 56k.It is the lack of effort from the goverment and dsl providers to to get the service to people like me
Message 40 of 58 (6 Views)
Reply
0 Likes