Reply
Apr 14 2013
By: xXSkullxShotXx First Son 13 posts
Offline

Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

[ Edited ]
36 replies 300 views Edited 3 weeks ago

I have tried everything on the internet to get this to work, and still everything I have tried I still get NAT 3 type.. I have a Belkin router Model : F9K1103V1. I'll attach a picture of the setting of it on my ps3 and the ports I forwarded on the router settings. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :smileyvery-happy:The ports  I fowarded on the router

 

 

Mod Edit: Updated label. Please click here to learn more about labels. -Super_Nova2k13

 

 

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 37 (300 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 03/18/2007
Offline
3100 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 14, 2013
Youtube port fowarding PS3, it will show you step by step to fix it correctly
PSN: Deaofly
60 GIG Ps3 Owner Since January 21, 2007
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 37 (292 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/27/2012
Offline
3055 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 14, 2013

your problem isnt the port forwarding but looks like you need to bridge your router to your modem...what modem do you have?

gta5 photo: GTAV banner gta5_banner.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 37 (288 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/27/2012
Offline
3055 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 14, 2013

and if i was you i would delete that pic ASAP as theres people that do go around and steal these MAC addresses to use them on jailbroke consoles that have been previously banned..

gta5 photo: GTAV banner gta5_banner.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 37 (286 Views)
First Son
Registered: 04/14/2013
Offline
13 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

I have a motorola  modemn. You think bridging my rounter to my modem is the problem then?

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 37 (277 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/14/2013
Offline
13 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

Yeah thanks I will take it down as soon as I find a solution.

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 37 (276 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/27/2012
Offline
3055 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

yes if they are not bridged then this is your problem...if you know how to do it then just do that and if you need help just let me know your connection type/modem model number...

gta5 photo: GTAV banner gta5_banner.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 37 (272 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/14/2013
Offline
13 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

I appreciate it, ill give it a whirl and see what I can do, if not I'll let you know 

Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 37 (270 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/05/2009
Online
7498 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

kythunder wrote:

and if i was you i would delete that pic ASAP as theres people that do go around and steal these MAC addresses to use them on jailbroke consoles that have been previously banned..


As far as I know, bans are issued using Console IDs, not MAC Addresses. I wouldn't want my MAC floating around though.

 

 

 

On topic, however, what's your ISP's name? Some ISPs perform port blocking, which can get you stuck on NAT 3.

FIVE YEARS ON PLAYSTATION FORUMS

YOUTUBE REVIEWS ~ TROPHIES ~ GAMING YOUTUBE ~ LITTLEBIGPLANET

Bitcoin is nice: 16SVoaaAfWtywpQ9GDqqzfoyGvt21XCB6M
Dogecoin is nice too: DU6DPv41zfqbSwvFz8LKYhVcgLsX85B3My
Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 37 (264 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/27/2012
Offline
3055 posts
 

Re: Need help getting a NAT 2 or 1 type

Apr 15, 2013

Doppelgangergang wrote:

kythunder wrote:

and if i was you i would delete that pic ASAP as theres people that do go around and steal these MAC addresses to use them on jailbroke consoles that have been previously banned..


As far as I know, bans are issued using Console IDs, not MAC Addresses. I wouldn't want my MAC floating around though.

 

 

 

On topic, however, what's your ISP's name? Some ISPs perform port blocking, which can get you stuck on NAT 3.


not real sure Doppel how the whole blocking console thing works as i have never had to deal with it but a buddy of mine had his console banned and he took one he seen from a youtube video and he was back online..lol

gta5 photo: GTAV banner gta5_banner.jpg
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 37 (261 Views)
Reply
0 Likes