Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 17 2013
By: abhijtv Hekseville Citizen 368 posts

PS3 takes a LONG time to install games

29 replies 10618 views Edited Mar 17, 2013

So my PS3 takes a LONG time to install games. I have never properly timed it, but I think it is safe to say it takes more than 30 minutes and probably more to install a 14 GB game say. Is that TOO long or reasonable time?

What can I do to rectify this?

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 30 (10,618 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
17999 posts

Re: PS3 takes a LONG time to install games

Mar 17, 2013
The larger the file, the longer it takes to install on the system. I have no experience with files that large, but I wouldn't be surprised if it took that long to install such a large file.
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 30 (10,615 Views)
Hekseville Citizen
368 posts

Mar 17, 2013

As lomg as it is normal, I'm ok. I don't wanna experience a crash to my PS3's hard drive, ya know.

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 30 (10,613 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
15142 posts

Mar 17, 2013

Its normal....

if you've ever played large PC games, its takes quite a while to install a 15-30Gb game

Cognitive Dissonance - The ability to understand multiple viewpoints even if they conflict with one another - and still use critical thinking, logical thought, and common sense to come to the realization that only ONE is the correct one and the others are wrong.

Furiously Chaosing
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 30 (10,595 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
2 posts

Mar 17, 2013