Nov 16 2012
By: welsel123 First Son 1 posts

Please help me (keyboard for ps3)

10 replies 2936 views Edited Nov 16, 2012

Hey 

I have bought a (Logetich wireless combo mk520) 

http://www.logitech.com/en-us/keyboards/keyboard-mice-combos/wireless-combo-mk520

I didn't open the box yet so i can make sure it's compatible with the ps3 and that i can play black ops 2 from it ..

Please help me i'm a noob :smileysad:

Message 1 of 11 (2,936 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
9037 posts

Re: Please help me (keyboard for ps3)

Nov 16, 2012

I have the Logitech EK100 Wireless Mouse/Keyboard combo and it works perfectly.  The Keyboard works in all text applications, both in-game and via XMB.  The Mouse operates the XMB and the web browser as well as it does on any computer.

As for gaming with the kb/m, there are very few games that support it.  Black Ops 2 is not one of them.  The only 'current' title that supports kb/m is Eve: Dust514, which is currently in beta.

Message 2 of 11 (2,923 Views)
PlayStation MVP
4421 posts

Nov 17, 2012

I have the Logitec K340

It works fine for typing, and navigation, but I do not try to use it for gaming.  After all, it is a platform gaming medium. I have heard solid revues of the XIM Edge though.

You have to order it through Amazon UK, or directly from XIM.  It is an adaptor to use the keyboard and mouse for any game. I hear there is NO LAG, or interference.  Runs seamlessly, from what I am told.  It costs about $80.00 US.

I do however believe, when playing online in a platform system server, it is kind of cheating to use the keyboard / mouse combo.  

While there are disadvantages to using the keyboard versus the DS3 (weapon select mostly), the one solid advantage the K / M sync has, is faster and more accurate aiming.  The difference in speed is not extreme, but in the midst of CC DM, it becomes an outright cheat to have the K / M setup, IMHO.