Aug 21 2013
By: jayrabbit PlayStation MVP 109 posts

Reasons to get rid of plus online requirements

[ Edited ]
11 replies 172 views Edited Aug 21, 2013

This will be tiered into three sections: I have plus, why I care that you need plus now for online, and what are some reasons to get rid of it.

I have plus, actually I have a plus subscription that will last till 2016 and the reason is I support the plus subscription because its a great deal. 

So why would I care if Sony has now added plus requirements to play? Because it degrades Sonys image with now requiring people to buy a service that they feel is not a value to them. 

Like I said I have plus, I love it and its a value for me so me and plus match up really well and on top of that if more people have plus that means we have more free games in common, but I am not so blind in my betterment by this move to say those that are just getting Final fantasy realm reborn on the next gen system who are already going to be paying 15bucks a month and will be spending their life on that will have no value in plus (not that I find this to be a smart move on their part, but its not a value to them)

So why is this going to mess with Sonys image? well the people who were forced to pay for live on the xbox were not just swallowing it and staying quiet, there was many that still bought the service but still companied about it. Same goes for here, one of the number one youtube videos out as to "how Sony is tricking people" and why the ps4 is not all that good is this plus requirement, really? out of the whole system they are going to pick this? and on top of that it didn't need to be there?