Feb 22 2010
By: JPConway Treasure Hunter 5047 posts

Would This Work On Home?

17 replies 31 views Edited Feb 22, 2010

I am no computer programmer - but would an idea of a Private Space that is just ONE HUGE storage space work - where we could put all of our unwanted inventory items in - and then be able to not have to search thru tons of unused clothing/items? 

If you wanted to add or remove items - just go to your Storage Space - bring on or remove off the things you want.

Thanks for any input

JPConway

Message 1 of 18 (31 Views)
Shinra Executive
29271 posts

Re: Would This Work On Home?

Feb 22, 2010

JPConway wrote:

I am no computer programmer - but would an idea of a Private Space that is just ONE HUGE storage space work - where we could put all of our unwanted inventory items in - and then be able to not have to search thru tons of unused clothing/items? 

If you wanted to add or remove items - just go to your Storage Space - bring on or remove off the things you want.

Thanks for any input

JPConway

I suspect we will see something like this in the next core update. Sony wants to sell us stuff and I suspect they know that loading times are a big issue. They have to be thinking that one way (at least we can hope) would be to reduce the active items you have to search through in your wardrobe. More buttons for things, the ability to more items that you prefer not to wear to storage, and hopefully the ability to add tabs that allow you to mix bracelets with rings or skirts with leggings etd.

I do a few items to look through and I can take a nap sometimes while it loads!  Hee hee.

Message 2 of 18 (31 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
4789 posts

Feb 22, 2010