Reply
First Son
Registered: 02/13/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013
It's just a network issue. I took a look at my Internet connection and everything was great besides Sony network. They are the one with having problems with their new systems.
Please use plain text.
Message 61 of 86 (399 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 01/06/2013
Offline
59 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013
LMFAO stop being noobs and delete your game data utility, reboot and delete and reinstall home. WIN. FIX IT SONY can't you nubs do anything right?
Please use plain text.
Message 62 of 86 (399 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 07/21/2012
Offline
148 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

[ Edited ]
Feb 14, 2013

LunarEmerald wrote:

The servers are being slammed. Thousands of people trying to log in simultaneously and upload their files.


Agreed!

 

But, as often the shills like to remind us, who's knows more about how many active Home users are on Sony's servers?

 

Sony should've been more prepared for this congestion. 

Please use plain text.
Message 63 of 86 (384 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 08/09/2012
Offline
70 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

[ Edited ]
Feb 13, 2013

you know what IM DONE !!!, **bleep** it IM getting rid of both my Ps3 & 360 and getting the Wii-U.  Sony & Microsoft can both go to hell for all i care. I wish i never skipped the Gamecube for the Ps2 back in the day.

 

Edit: inappropriate language removed

Please use plain text.
Message 64 of 86 (334 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Final Boss
Registered: 02/15/2003
Online
25375 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013

You know, whenever we have a major update we have issues the first hours/day or two that eventually go away. Visit Home later in the evening or try again tomorrow.

 

The Developers are very aware of today's issues and are working on them right now.

The way you play the game is the way you live your life.


Get your Portable ID!
Please use plain text.
Message 65 of 86 (324 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation Moderator
Registered: 07/16/2012
Offline
5454 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013
Thread moved from PSH General section.
Please use plain text.
Message 66 of 86 (294 Views)
First Son
Registered: 08/10/2012
Offline
24 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013

So when will you guys fix this fail issue?

Please use plain text.
Message 67 of 86 (283 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/27/2010
Offline
5403 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 13, 2013

hellokittyxo wrote:

Honestly, people are freaking out way too much over this. This was to be expected with a core update. Especially one where all our data is transferred. Yes, I'm also getting errors, but I'm going to just keep trying to get back on. You do know if you keep trying to get on you'll eventually make it through, right? Maybe don't space hop so much once you get on, that seems to be the issue atm. Find a space you like and hang out there until things are more stable.


Good advice. What I've noticed is that occasionally the downloading arrow will get stuck on the screen for longer than normal, and each time I've tried to change spaces while that icon was on the screen I got booted from the network and had to restart Home to reconnect.

 

If you see the downloading arrow on your screen I would recommend not going anywhere until it disappears.

Please use plain text.
Message 68 of 86 (278 Views)
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/17/2012
Online
3187 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 14, 2013

I guess I should add my errors to this list too.  I too am getting the M-10 error on Home

Please use plain text.
Message 69 of 86 (255 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 02/03/2009
Offline
3566 posts
 

Re: M-10 Error w new update, wont let me on

Feb 14, 2013
I found a tad helper here. I was getting these errors. My settings in this situation were my cache was set to 12. I just exited him, deleted it off my PlayStation, redownloaded home and the update, and left it at that. My cache is set to 3. I don't know if the cache would have anything to do with it, but it seems to help. I hope this helps a lot of you.
-~CheetahJustice ︻╦╤─ - - - - ) ) )
Bambi-01us
Please use plain text.
Message 70 of 86 (247 Views)
Reply
0 Likes