Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Jan 03 2013
By: Hawkonthehunt First Son 1 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

An error as occurred. (80710D36)

[ Edited ]
14 replies 10154 views Edited Jan 3, 2013

Whenever I try to go to the store.

Also I can't go back using the "O" on my controller.

Message 1 of 15 (10,154 Views)
Sackboy
Registered: 10/19/2008
Offline
581 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

It looks like its happening to many of us, no worries your not alone here on this one. It would be nice to get some sort of update as to why though.

Message 2 of 15 (10,146 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/19/2010
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

same for me... kind of annoying because i just bought bf3 premium edition and i can't download any of the stuff.

Message 3 of 15 (10,129 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

Same thing is happening to me, I was getting scared because i just changed my hard drive and thougth that had something to do with the error

Message 4 of 15 (10,088 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/19/2010
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

this is really starting to drive me crazy

Message 5 of 15 (10,051 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/09/2010
Offline
28 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

The store was laggier and more unresponsive than usual this afternoon, so I'm guessing they're doing some kind of maintenance now? I don't know, it's hard to tell since the store is even crappier since the "upgrade" happened a few months ago. 

 

It would be nice to know.  Email is cheap, and I hear it's a great way to communicate with people through the interwebs.

Message 6 of 15 (10,035 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

Hey guys, been getting the same error when I click on the store. I decided to try to access it from the "What's New" orange button. I clicked on Batman and it took me to the store with no error.  So far it is working. Hope this helps. 

Message 7 of 15 (9,991 Views)
Sackboy
Registered: 10/19/2008
Offline
581 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

[ Edited ]
Jan 3, 2013

Balmunger wrote:

Hey guys, been getting the same error when I click on the store. I decided to try to access it from the "What's New" orange button. I clicked on Batman and it took me to the store with no error.  So far it is working. Hope this helps. 


Ill give it a try, didin't even think of a back door. Kudos for you if it works!

 

 

Edit: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

Yeap!

 

I was able to get on, redem a code, download and install. So this seems to fix the problem for now till they get the original links working again.

Message 8 of 15 (9,983 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

I am getting the same error.. I was just going to buy BF3 to! how lame. I hope they atleast bother to tell us what is going on a update would be nice, for a second there I thought my new Ps3 slim was Screwed up already.

Message 9 of 15 (9,894 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/09/2010
Offline
28 posts
 

Re: An error as occurred. (80710D36)

Jan 3, 2013

Maybe there's a buttload of new traffic from all those new PS3 owners who got one for Christmas. 

Message 10 of 15 (9,883 Views)
Reply
0 Likes