Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 03 2013
By: DUKE_3108 First Son 1 posts

Currently Deployed and need help.

3 replies 121 views Edited Mar 3, 2013

I am a soldier deployed to Afghanistan right now and I just recieved a message indicating a password change and purchases made with my account. What are my options? I changed my password but who ever used my account changed me password as well. I need some help please.

Message 1 of 4 (121 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
18720 posts

Re: Currently Deployed and need help.

Mar 4, 2013

DUKE_3108 wrote:

I am a soldier deployed to Afghanistan right now and I just recieved a message indicating a password change and purchases made with my account. What are my options? I changed my password but who ever used my account changed me password as well. I need some help please.

I recommend you call SONY Tech Support and explain your current situation. The sooner you call them the better.

PHONE 800-345-SONY
Mon - Sun 6:00AM - 10:00PM Pacific

7FXb|Thunderstorm Summer[Twitter] @SevenFactors Welcoming Committee 2.0 MVP
Message 2 of 4 (112 Views)
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
30384 posts

Mar 4, 2013

DUKE_3108 wrote:

Welcome to the PlsyStation Community.

i agree with the above, contact Sony customer support a soon as you can.

Phone Icon

PHONE 800-345-SONY
Mon - Sun 6:00AM - 10:00PM Pacific

But as well as this is there perhaps someone back in the US, maybe a family member or a good friend that you can perhaps contact & ask them to check the PS3 & it's security for you?

Keep up the good work.

BRIT-KO

Message 3 of 4 (110 Views)
MVP Support
15588 posts

Mar 4, 2013