Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 02 2013
By: BlogSharing First Son 1 posts

Deleting Trophies

9 replies 300 views Edited Mar 2, 2013

A couple of days ago my fat PS3 model started dying on me (heat issues). Before it finally died on me, I backed up all of my save files so I could continue playing on my new PS3 Slim. So I moved the save files to my PS3 Slim and everything was okay, until I started playing one of my games. As soon as I started the game a series of trophies popped, probably because I didn't sync them on my old PS3. Without thinking much about it I synced them to the server. Later on I realized some of the trophies that popped were for collecting the game's collectibles, and having them achieved so close apart makes it look like I cheated my way. 

As a trophy hunter I do not want to tarnish my hard achieved collection of trophies just because I forgot to sync my trophies on my old PS3. I've been removed from leaderboards and flagged as a cheater because of this... I know some of you might say "ignore other people", but I can't. I care about what others think of me. Deal with it.

My question is, why not add a feature to remove trophies / entire trophy sets from your trophy list? To prevent misuse you'll have to enter some sort of password or pin code upon trophy deletion and a recovery option will be possible. Please make it happen, Sony.

Message 1 of 10 (300 Views)
MVP Support
17574 posts

Re: Deleting Trophies

Mar 3, 2013

This is brilliant!!! I'm surprised there aren't already hundreds of threads about this. You are truly one of a kind.

Message 2 of 10 (271 Views)
VP of Gaming
30304 posts

Mar 3, 2013

ne1atall wrote:

This is brilliant!!! I'm surprised there aren't already hundreds of threads about this. You are truly one of a kind.

The true irony of this one is the OP's PSN ID!

BRIT-KO

Message 3 of 10 (266 Views)
MVP Support
15432 posts

Mar 4, 2013

BlogSharing wrote: