Reply
Highlighted
Jul 26 2009
By: riseagainstfan12 First Son 7 posts
Offline

Error Code 80028E02

27 replies 85954 views Edited Jul 26, 2009
I've had this problem before and forgot how to fix it... I'm connecting from a home network, signal strength is 100% from a Linksys WRT54G Wireless Router. It succeeds in finding the IP Adress and time out (after maybe two seconds at most) on the internet connection. If anyone can help please do.
Message 1 of 28 (85,954 Views)
First Son
Registered: 07/25/2009
Offline
7 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jul 26, 2009
And its from a wireless connection...
Message 2 of 28 (85,953 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/25/2009
Offline
24 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jul 26, 2009

Unplug your router for about five minutes and turn off your PS3 and unplugg it for about five minutes as well. Sometimes its a cache problem.

 

If this does not work try setting up your DNS address manually on your PS3 under Network settings.

 

Change your primary DNS code to 129.250.35.250 and your secondary one to 129.250.35.251

 

Hope this helps!

Message 3 of 28 (85,954 Views)
First Son
Registered: 07/25/2009
Offline
7 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jul 26, 2009
Nope, I forgot my IP Adress and can't find where I wrote it down... -_-
Message 4 of 28 (85,954 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/05/2009
Offline
8193 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jul 26, 2009
DNS errors? Use OpenDNS instead of your ISP's DNS.
Message 5 of 28 (85,954 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/25/2009
Offline
7 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jul 26, 2009
How do I do that?
Message 6 of 28 (85,954 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/23/2012
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Nov 23, 2012

same problem same error code except using foxfi. unplugged ps and toggled flight mode. 

 

Message 7 of 28 (79,813 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Big Daddy
Registered: 12/24/2007
Offline
16918 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Nov 23, 2012

dont forget to unplug your modem..... it also has its own cache

Furiously Chaosing
Message 8 of 28 (79,796 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/27/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jan 27, 2013

hey guys

Ive had this problem where i couldnt sign into to playstation network an i went to updates ad updated something and i was back online. well know its telling me that i am signed out and when i sign back in this error pops up. if you have a solution please help

 

Message 9 of 28 (75,574 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/27/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code 80028E02

Jan 27, 2013

hey guys

Iv'e had this problem where i couldnt sign into to playstation network and i went to updates and updated something and i was back online. well know its telling me that i am signed out and when i sign back in this error pops up. if you have a solution please help

 

Message 10 of 28 (75,573 Views)
Reply
0 Likes