Reply
First Son
Registered: 10/25/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 2, 2009
i just got the error well playing Mw2 and it like missing up my game and the system
Message 91 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 09/10/2008
Offline
308 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 2, 2009
idk if this will help, recently i was having the same issue, i called bell this am. what they did for me was 1st, they checked my "speed profile" & found i was running @ 101% "line capacity" (resulting in lost data packets.) they temporarily dropped my internet speed, (from 10 mbps to 8.5) this effectively reset the ports on my router/modem. now my "line capacity" runs at 93% @ 10 mbps, (no lost data packets.) it took me about 10 mins to get this done over the phone... i bet the lost data packets are responsible for the constant PSN sign out & poor audio when playing online. i've been trouble free since i called bell tech support. good luck.
Message 92 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 04/15/2007
Offline
189 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 2, 2009
I also started to get dis error code nd i live in da uk, ma internet browser nd everyfin works except signing in
Message 93 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/29/2009
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 2, 2009
Hey sont obliger dfaire dkoi la! paniquer pas pour sa meme si moi aussi jpanique! Smiley Tongue C sur qui vont regler le probleme! sont obligé!
Message 94 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/03/2009
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 3, 2009
Samething, I use A Bell DSL Modem (Canada) and I've been having the same problem for sometime now, they seriously need to fix this **bleep**, I just got UT3 and was planning on going online with it since it's one of my all time favorite games, but it look's like that's not gonna happen for awhile.....
Message 95 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/04/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 4, 2009

I am also getting the (80710B23) error when trying to connect to PSN.

I am NOT able to access the internet at all on this PS3, not even the web browser.

This is a 120gb slim on WiFi.

 

I have another 80gb PS3 in another room connected via cable to my router, and this ps3 connects with no issues at all.

I have added all the suggested ports on the router for the ps3 slim, but it just will not connect.

 

The internet connection test says that internet connection 'succeeded', however, i cannot connect to the net at all!

 

Any ideas?

 

Message 96 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/04/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 4, 2009
I should add, im using ADSL, and in Australia.
Message 97 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/30/2008
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 7, 2009
I had the same problem as everyone else, but the fix for me so far was to just create a new internet connection. So far so good..........
Message 98 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/08/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 8, 2009

This problem just started showing up 2-3 days ago for me. I'm a network tech, so i know what im doing when it comes down tot his sort of thing. I've gone through all the system setup, completed a reset of the playstation, the router, downloaded the latest firmware for both, thrown open all the ports on my router to see if that would help, so far nothing.

 

Today, I called up PSN support. They told me I haven't got the ports open on my router, and that ports often close themselves.  When I asked if it was pixies doing it, she got annoyed Smiley Tongue.

 

Sony doesn't know what this is, and honestly, that's unacceptable to me. Should have gone with the 360 *sigh*

Message 99 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/08/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error Code (80710B23)

Dec 8, 2009

Ive been reading loads in the forums about this problem, and most people are moaning about something called bell in canada... im in the UK and this has happend to me a couple days ago. If its a canadian problem then why am i affected? I have had bouts of not being able to sign in for th past year now, but never for so long. why?

 

Its doing my nut in!

Message 100 of 255 (521 Views)
Reply
0 Likes