Reply
Aug 08 2013
By: slayer71 Monster Hunter 38 posts
Offline

PSN account issues

5 replies 171 views Edited Aug 8, 2013
My friends PS3 lost his login info so he had to sign in Manually but forgot his password he chose the forgot password option reset his password and logged in But found his psn screen name had changed, He lost all of his trophies but still had messages and recent players from his account. His old account is
still on my friends list with trophies and messages to that account intact but not accessible at all. Can anyone can help us figure out what we can do to get his old username with his trophies back. Note he did not make a new account as his email for both accounts is the same.
Message 1 of 6 (171 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 03/12/2013
Offline
1614 posts
 

Re: PSN account issues

Aug 8, 2013

I dont think you can have 2 PSN accounts with the same signin email

Message 2 of 6 (166 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 05/29/2007
Offline
38 posts
 

Re: PSN account issues

Aug 8, 2013
I know I set up the account for him earlier this year and had written down his email.
Message 3 of 6 (163 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
33360 posts
 

Re: PSN account issues

Aug 8, 2013

To get his account back they'll need to add existing user, then sign in with the same PSN ID & password he always did.

 

BRIT-KO

Message 4 of 6 (157 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 05/29/2007
Offline
38 posts
 

Re: PSN account issues

Aug 8, 2013
Yea it's weird his friends list is still intact, but his psn name changed and his trophies are all gone. I sent messages to his old user name on my friends list but they don't get revived by his current account with the changed name also I appear on his friends list but he isn't on mine.
Message 5 of 6 (154 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 05/29/2007
Offline
38 posts
 

Re: PSN account issues

Aug 9, 2013
Sony fixed it, some how the new user name completely overlapped the the old user name so they had delete the new user, then he logged back in and was able to access his old user and sync his trophies.
Message 6 of 6 (144 Views)
Reply
0 Likes