Recently I just got a new 250gb PS3 and I've already gotten my Master Account's information and game data put onto because of PS+, however whenever I try to get my brother's sub account onto the same system via a new User the system tells me that I have to make an entirely new ID for him and so he will lose all of his Trophies, Friends, etc. The both of us have PS+ and I already know that I can't transfer his saved data onto the new system unless I use a thumb drive, but is there any way to save his account completely instead of having him restart again?
Unfortunately sub-accounts cannot be made into master-accounts, also data cannot be transferred from one account to another, it sucks I know, sorry but his choices are carry on using the sub-account or make a new master-account & lose his trophies.
The question isn't if I can make his account a Master, it's just if I can move his information onto the new PS3 as the same sub account while also saving things like his trophies or friend list
Yes you can, all you/he needs to do is add the same master-account & then his sub-account to the new PS3 then sign in, the trophies will all still be there as will his friends list.
Sorry for the misunderstanding!