Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Sep 05 2012
By: aguilera85 First Son 2 posts

Transfering saves between Vita and PS3 possible? FFVII

13 replies 25387 views Edited Sep 5, 2012

Hi guys. Im kinda new to the whole vita-ps3 interaction. I usually just play my games individually on each system and thats it...

Recently though, i bought FFVII on my vita and downloaded it directly from the PS Store to the vita.

Im wondering though, now that im a couple of hours into the game, will i be able to transfer my save to the ps3 if i ever feel like playing on my tv?

I know i can redownload the game to the ps3 since i purchased it, but is it possible to bring over my save from my vita? If so, can i have a few steps on doing so?

Thanks to everyone in advance.

Message 1 of 14 (25,387 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
21 posts

Re: Transfering saves between Vita and PS3 possible? FFVII

Sep 5, 2012

That should be no problem.

When you conect your Vita to the PS3, start Content Manager on the Vita and pick Vita to PS3. You can then pick out game data and copy it over.

Message 2 of 14 (25,382 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
2 posts

Sep 5, 2012

Thanks!!! Will i be able to do the same thing the other way around? Put that ps3 save on the vita after im finished...

Message 3 of 14 (25,378 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
15652 posts

[ Edited ]
Sep 6, 2012