Mar 23 2013
By: NightWing127 First Son 1 posts

Vita Questions

3 replies 161 views Edited Mar 23, 2013

Hello, I'm new to ps vita

Just a few questions:

May I know what Region is Japan?  Does it belong in R3 region?

My games are R3 Region. and there are some voucher codes along with them.

Can I use 2 accounts like I'm going to log out on my u.s. account & sign in on to my 2nd one? Because there's a game in R1 region which has a cross over feature.  I ask because there are some vouchers involved in R3 games and there's a game i want to use a crossover feature on U.S. version.

Can I change the color of my profile without syncing the trophies?

If I use content manager, what contents does it back up from the ps vita?

If I can't sign in 2 accounts, can I use the content manager to back up all the dlc, and saves of R3 and put them back again?

Which of the 2 restore options will delete my account?:

Restore the PS Vita System or Restore Settings?

Sorry, if I have to many questions. I'm only new.

Message 1 of 4 (161 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1958 posts

Re: Vita Questions

Mar 23, 2013

May I know what Region is Japan?  Does it belong in R3 region?

My games are R3 Region. and there are some voucher codes along with them.

Can I use 2 accounts like I'm going to log out on my u.s. account & sign in on to my 2nd one? Because there's a game in R1 region which has a cross over feature.  I ask because there are some vouchers involved in R3 games and there's a game i want to use a crossover feature on U.S. version.

You can only have one account per memory card. so if you want to use 2 accounts, you need to have two memory cards.  or, you can format the memory card to switch between accounts.  (if you have ps+ cloud saves, maybe this could be useful, but only for 1 region)

Can I change the color of my profile without syncing the trophies?

i dont understand question.

If I use content manager, what contents does it back up from the ps vita?