Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 06/30/2012
Offline
802 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 14, 2013
There is a touch of Irishness about this place,couple of other Brits and for awhile we where even graced by the king of Starhawk and the continent of Africa ...emi ; aka the third world noob.
Please use plain text.
Message 21 of 53 (194 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/04/2010
Offline
128 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 14, 2013

Well there is only 1 king of Starhawk.. Me of course!

I'm gonna jump on tonight around 10pm GMT time, not sure what time it will be over there :smileylol:

 

 

 photo goodstuf_zps22aa784c.png
Please use plain text.
Message 22 of 53 (177 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 02/29/2012
Offline
2548 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 14, 2013
1 for eastern 2 for central.
whats with your sig?
Please use plain text.
Message 23 of 53 (173 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/21/2007
Online
47891 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 15, 2013

Smudge228 wrote:
hey there! I too graduated from UK forums to USA, though I gave up on UK basically the week after the game came out anywho... also staying up late for USA is likely sometime during the working day for us UK residents :smileywink:

Yeah most of us US forum guys get on between 7pm and midnight EST which is basically very very very early AM for you all in the UK. 

Please use plain text.
Message 24 of 53 (150 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/04/2010
Offline
128 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

[ Edited ]
Apr 15, 2013

highlydangerous9 wrote:
1 for eastern 2 for central.
whats with your sig?

Thanks for the time and as for my sig, that big black ugly piece of garbage is called a Virginmedia Superhub which the majority of the UK use from our ISPs to connect to the internet.

 

It blocks ports that Starhawk needs open in order to play online for no apparent reason even though i forwarded all the ports manually, triggered them, hit Ps3 in DMZ and countless other things to beat the famous #4 00080001 1 358 error it jus would not let me get through these ports. Roughly 80% of UK players had to stop playing Starhawk becuse of it and the ONLY way i beat it was by buying a brand new router and putting this terrible Hub into modem mode which since then has been working fine without a single error!

 

So my sig? It's of an overly large piece of crap plastic hub smirking at Emmet Graves face whilst singing "HAHA you can't get online with me here mother f*****!!" and Emmet looking back hopelessly forced to watch this piece of garbage aid towards the online Commnuties destruction.

 photo goodstuf_zps22aa784c.png
Please use plain text.
Message 25 of 53 (136 Views)
Reply
Fender Bender
Registered: 02/29/2012
Offline
2548 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 15, 2013
Ok I still get that error but only when trying to use quick join or sometimes host or sometimes to join a prospector.
Please use plain text.
Message 26 of 53 (122 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 02/29/2012
Offline
2548 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 17, 2013
I enjoyed playing you this morning that base assaulting was hard and you didn't help.
Please use plain text.
Message 27 of 53 (107 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/21/2012
Offline
1282 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 17, 2013

Don't you hate that?

Evil Smiley

Sweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet Kitty

Emmett kitty is hungry.
Please use plain text.
Message 28 of 53 (105 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/21/2012
Offline
1282 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 17, 2013

I do it to people noobs all the time...


Sweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet KittySweet Kitty

Emmett kitty is hungry.
Please use plain text.
Message 29 of 53 (104 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 02/12/2012
Offline
2066 posts
 

Re: Hello USA Forums!

Apr 17, 2013

highlydangerous9 wrote:
Ok I still get that error but only when trying to use quick join or sometimes host or sometimes to join a prospector.


Quick join has never worked properly, even back in Beta.

Please use plain text.
Message 30 of 53 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes