Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
PlayStation MVP
49220 posts

Re: I think that it takes ZERO skill to be a spin flight!

Feb 13, 2013

bus_driver68 wrote:
Opinions are like butt holes, everyone has one and they all stink

and no one wants to hear from it!  :smileytongue:

Message 91 of 176 (146 Views)
Splicer
58 posts

Feb 13, 2013

Leemco wrote:

AudieLMurphy1960 wrote:

Galactic_Hobo wrote:

Every one take a deep breath and listen, I understand people have oppinions and they want to yell them all out before any one gets a chance to speak, but I have some insight on the subject....

As a game designer myself I know that there are certain things that need to go into games to make them fun however, when we are talking about a competetive game like Starhawk there are other rules. One of the biggest rule in making a competive game is to make sure there is never an imbalance, unfortunantly..... there is "one" when discussing Starhawk...

As per CAF flight, this was made to be intentionally easier to dodge miscles, if any one disagrees with that then please refer to the Starhawk Game design document. Advanced flight was made to be able to powerslide and turn quicker.... BUT here is where everything goes wrong....

When flying advanced flight please notice how the reticule always is in the middle of the screen, and how the camera is always right behind the hawk..... Now let's take a closer look at CAF....

When flying CAF a player can move the reticule while also dodging miscles... this is a problem because it bypasses the point of which a miscle lock breaks.... here is how: because the hawk spins around, the camera tries to stay focused on the hawk, but because of this, it enables the pilot to look behind himself and to also fire a miscle from behind the hawk. Also because the player's reticule can move while flying CAF this enables them to fire the FLAK out of the side of the hawk while power sliding......