Mar 18 2013
By: Vanishing-Star First Son 2 posts

Total Noob getting owned every 5 Seconds. Literally. Help would be appreciated.

[ Edited ]
61 replies 354 views Edited Mar 18, 2013

Hello everyone!

I have just recently purchased Starhawk after hearing some absolutely amazing things about the game. Needless to say, I was very impressed with just about everything. After about an hour of learning the basics, I was more than eager to jump into the sprawling Online Modes.

I figured DeathMatch or Team Deathmatch would be a great place to start out trying to utilize some various online Techniques against other players.

And then it happened. And by "it" I mean literally, after every time I spawned and subsequently resspawned, I was killed instantly by another player who basically had a hard on for me. This made it incredibly difficult to enjoy the game in almost any possible way. I was getting (and still am) getting killed before I can even pick up a decent weapon and aim it.

I've even tried applying numerous tactics as well; including the "Stealth" playstyle, and somehow, someone always knows where to find me no matter which Watch Post I'm at, the run and gun just gets me flat out killed in a matter of three shots, and if I turn tail and run for my life, I'm basically just asking for it.

The worst part is, as I've painfully come to find out, is the taunting that comes from these arrogant players after they kill you a thousand times over. Like the humiliation of having a Veteran player repetedly kill you isn't enough. You'd expect some of these Veteran players to be a littile more sympathetic and show at least some level of maturity. As I've come to find out, I'm apparently "Cannon Fodder" every single time I spawn and Respawn.