Feb 11 2013
By: KilLerRaYzZ Splicer 56 posts

Why are matches so long?

31 replies 332 views Edited Feb 11, 2013

I am new to this game and I am not sure if this is a blasphemist thing to ask or anything, but why are matches so long?  I often play TDM, but there is never a score limit set and the time limit is usually 30 or 45 minutes.  I like to play full matches and not leave early, but this is extremely long.  It's particularly worse if you don't have a lot of PSN friends and end up on a team that is losing pretty badly.  I'm sure most of you love it this way, but why are there absolutely no servers with score-limit matches?

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 32 (332 Views)
Treasure Hunter
7272 posts

Re: Why are matches so long?

Feb 11, 2013
OH MY GOD I LOVE YOU! I AGREE WITH EVERYTHINK YOU JUST SAID! HOW OLD ARE YOU? LETS GET SOME DRINKS AND CHAT!

lets be friends......

Lol seriously, i hate it soo much. I dont play Starhawk often because of this. And to make it worst, it is always the same map: Basin Groundpounder.

I could do a match that long, but not if it is Basin or their arent any hawks(i need hawks for long rounds).

But if you want a good mixed room, Check out this room for Wednesday nights

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/Starhawk-General/Starhawk-Wednesday-Community-Event-and-Weekl...

And comeback ever so often people post servers here on what they have up. And if you want some people to play with, ckeck out here:

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/Starhawk-General/What-Server-Are-You-In-Locate-Your-Friends/m...
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 32 (328 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
865 posts

Feb 11, 2013
Most people here agree with you, short matches are way better (usually). I feel the longer matches started after the influx of new players after the holidays (and also the addition of longer games around the time).