Highlighted
Sep 08 2013
By: Tesla-6 First Son 7 posts

Can't download TLoU patch 1.03 (error 80710092)

7 replies 336 views Edited Sep 8, 2013

Hey guys, I don't know where else to turn to and I'm pretty desperate for a solution here. I'll try to keep this short. Like the tile says, I'm having trouble downloading TLoU's newest patch: 1.03. Every time I start the update, it either reboots my system or it directs me to a blackish-gray screen that says "Please wait..." which signs me out and back in. After that, "An error occurred during the download operation. (80710092)" would appear. I tried unplugging everything from the system to my hotspot for a few minutes and plugging everything back in and reconnecting. It still didn't work. I contacted support and they told me it was an issue with the firewall. I'm not a big techie, so I don't really know how to solve this firewall issue. I have a Clear hotspot that isn't really connected to anything other than a power source for charging. So all of the router solutions I've found don't really apply (unless I'm wrong). Any advice would be a big help.

Message 1 of 8 (336 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
340 posts

Re: Can't download TLoU patch 1.03 (error 80710092)

[ Edited ]
Sep 9, 2013