Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/18/2011
Offline
2048 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 14, 2013

Thanks for the kind words Sai. Under the circumstances it means a lot!

 

I'll be looking into it on my end, but if you get a chance to try the game on another station that will help greatly.

Message 11 of 20 (722 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/14/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

[ Edited ]
Jun 14, 2013

Hey, I just got the game this morning, and the cutscenes keep freezing and skipping, audio is skipping all the time, there are also black screens during cut scenes and  also animations are glitching up.

 

This happens with none of my other games, and I'll try the disc on another  ps3 when I can.

Message 12 of 20 (701 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/18/2011
Offline
2048 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 14, 2013

Thanks for the heads-up Gary. All of those problems happening at once could be an issue with corrupted game data. Try deleting that first and see if it installs again with the same problems. If it does, it could be an issue with the disc or you could have somehow triggered a crazy bug.

Message 13 of 20 (668 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/14/2013
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 14, 2013

I deleted the dat and tried again, no luck.

Message 14 of 20 (628 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 14, 2013
Got a new disc from GAME today. Still have the same issues only slightly different, the cutscene starts to play but flickers and goes black. The audio still plays though. Any news about this zod?
Message 15 of 20 (575 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 16, 2013
Getting really **bleep** off now. I want an answer. Have been waiting nearly 4 days to play this game. I'm sick of 'delete your game data' I've done this several times. I've been waiting for a response but nothing. At the least I want to know that these problems are being addressed. Crash Bandicoot runs smoother than this game. It's disappointing to release such a game and have so many issues with it. I hope the team at naughty dog are hard at work trying to resolve these issues, not out spending the money we paid for a game that doesn't work.

I anticipate your early reply.

Sai
Message 16 of 20 (477 Views)
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 06/15/2013
Offline
145 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 16, 2013

Im having the same issue except completely black. And no help is pissing me off also.

 photo 3698b475-70ce-4623-afd5-3c7b0a17e81d.jpg
Message 17 of 20 (472 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 16, 2013
It's rediculous. I was very patient to start with, but patience wears thin and I'm currently at boiling point. A supposed 10/10 game and a cut scene won't even work? Why should we be reduced to skipping cutscenes and watching them online? I want this fixed and some form or compensation for the amount of time I've wasted trying to get it to work, cleaning ps3, restoring files, doing the crap that I could. If I was told this was being addressed I could have saved time. But instead im checking forums and online every 10 minutes hoping for a fix. Thanks naughty dog for a waste of my weekend.
Message 18 of 20 (467 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 06/15/2013
Offline
145 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 16, 2013

I agree with you, I don't get why EARLY released copys didnt have such problems but the public release did? To me that makes zero sense. On top of that my PS3 sounds like a vacuum and I can only play the game for 3 hours (The Woods) until I get to the cutscene where its black, and I cannot skip or else it locks up my PS3 (Freezes) and I have to shut it down by turning of the switch in the back. Its ridiclious, I never had this happened before with ANY game.

 photo 3698b475-70ce-4623-afd5-3c7b0a17e81d.jpg
Message 19 of 20 (464 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Black screen where the cutscene is supposed to be :/

Jun 19, 2013
Bumping this because I'm still waiting for an answer
Message 20 of 20 (415 Views)
Reply
0 Likes