Feb 08 2014
By: L_A_White_Boy PlayStation MVP 2181 posts

***Last of Us 2 Rumor!!!***

[ Edited ]
50 replies 1214 views Edited Feb 8, 2014

IGN Announces there will be a The Last of Us 2 rumor along with Call of Duty issues (Who cares about COD thoughSmiley Happy)

Call of Duty Issues & The Last of Us 2 Rumors

Jump to 2:20 to hear about the rumor. Or watch the whole video. Smiley Happy

http://www.ign.com/videos/2014/02/07/x1-cod-issues-the-last-of-us-2-rumors-ign-daily-fix?utm_campaig... 

Luke Karmali wrote:

"The Last of Us 2 has been discussed by Naughty Dog, according to the original game's writer and creative director.

Speaking to Eurogamer, Neil Druckmann revealed that the studio is beginning to think where to go next, so has been discussing both sequel ideas and thoughts on starting afresh.

"We just wrapped up Left Behind, and Bruce Straley, the game director, and I have been doing this for over four years now. So it's just time for a break, and to recharge the batteries," he said.

We have started brainstorming some stuff. To be honest, some of them are sequel ideas, and some of them are brand new IP.

"We have started brainstorming some stuff. To be honest, some of them are sequel ideas, and some of them are brand new IP - we've spent the last few weeks brainstorming new IP. So we have to get some good steps and see... It's kind of like how we approached Left Behind. Can we tell people a story that's really worth telling, and that's not repeating itself? And if we can't, where can we get inspired - what is something that's really going to challenge us, and push storytelling in this medium forward?"

Naughty Dog has two teams that work on projects; while one has just polished off The Last of Us: Left Behind, the other is working on Uncharted 4. There have been mutterings that The Last of Us may be getting a PS4 port with Left Behind thrown in, though Naughty Dog has refused to comment.