Aug 02 2014
By: jackmikeMon First Son 2 posts

Left Behind DLC chronology enquiry.

4 replies 277 views Edited Aug 2, 2014
Dear friends,

I am new to TLOU, having just purchased the remastered edition on the PS4. I am currently on the summer section and loving every fine moment.

I know this may have been answered somewhat, but I still cannot find a definitive answer:- Where, during the main story, should I play through the 'Left Behind' DLC? Some say after the total completion of the main game (as ND recommend, I admit) and others say just before the 'Winter' section of the main game. Without revealing any spoilers, could anyone advise which chronological order would be the most interesting experience of the two, and is there any huge difference regardless?

And once again, please, PLEASE NO SPOILERS.

jmM.
Message 1 of 5 (277 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
2477 posts

Re: Left Behind DLC chronology enquiry.

Aug 2, 2014

Interesting question...

Ive often wondered, "how will I show "Star Wars to my kids?" Will I have them watch Episodes 4 5 6, and then finish with Episodes 1 2 3? That is the way that I experience "Star Wars," but who is to say that is how everyone should experience it too?

So initially, I'd say, obviously play the ENTIRE campaign through, beat it, let the ride sink the **bleep** in, play some Factions MP...and then begin Left Behind. Renewed, refreshed, recharged.

However, if you play through Left Behind before "Winter" (or after the first cut scene of winter), then you will ABSOLUTELY encounter MAJOR spoilers for the rest of the campaign. It will rob you of a sense of tension that ND is trying so hard to create.

Therefore, just complete the game, and then make your way to Left Behind. Im trying to think of even trying to advise you when it would be safe to fire up Left Behind...but I would spoil you in the prcocess.

Enjoy!

--
Say NO to paid DLC maps
Message 2 of 5 (271 Views)
Lombax Warrior
83 posts

[ Edited ]
Aug 2, 2014