Jul 15 2013
By: nwackes First Son 3 posts

Thoughts on a sequel?

17 replies 393 views Edited Jul 15, 2013

First off before I get into detail about why I made this post I just wanted to add that I am new to the Playstation community and the first game I ever played was TLOU. I also just beat TLOU last night and needless to say this game left me speechless. I've been an xbox fan for over 6 years and have never played such a compelling and incredible story like this and after some long thinking have come to the conclusion this is by far the best game I have ever played in 10+ years of gaming. Granted this is just my opinion and by no means am saying everyone else needs to feel the same way.

Now that's out of the way i've been thinking to myself after beating the game whether or not a sequel would be a good idea. I bring this point up because like many other games/movies the sequels and follow productions never live up to the original. My feelings are this game should just remain the way it is and leave the story alone... but thats just me. Though I would'nt mind a sequel but Naughty Dog would be venturing into some risky waters if thinking about making a sequel to this. I would just like some thoughts and opinions and i will chime in here and there. Thanks!!

Message 1 of 18 (393 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1407 posts

Re: Thoughts on a sequel?

Jul 15, 2013
Well TBH with Naughty Dog I can see them making a successful sequel. I mean they did it with uncharted....the first one got great reviews and the second one is considered by many to be the best of the series. So yes I can see them doing this well.

Also welcome to the dark side!!! And I will agree.....the last time I have enjoyed playing a game this much Halo CE had just come out.....and even that game was not as good as this game is. I have played games for 20+ years and this by far beats any other game I have played....including MGS and I am a huge MGS fanboy.
Message 2 of 18 (381 Views)
0 Likes