Sep 14 2013
By: A_Nerd_Slapper Lombax Warrior 200 posts

Recent flamethrower buff...

17 replies 7019 views Edited Sep 14, 2013
Just wanna start off by saying i have used the flamethrower and its cheap 2 loadout points since i started playing MP.

It took awhile but i feel as though i mastered it well before this recent buff. It "was" a cheap side weapon and able to multi kill opponents u get the jump. I cant tell you guys how many times i had flamed a rushing melee trying to one hit me. Seriously and this was before the buff. With one clip i was able to down and insta kill atleast two opponents before having to buy new ammo.

With the new buff, i am not only able to do all of the above. But now i can milk one 30cc tank to kill atleast 3 sometimes 4 enemies before having to buy ammo. Also with the buff i am able to insta kill armored rushers just by aiming down at their legs.

Im not complaining about anything, just merely stating that i feel the flamethrower was fine the way it was, considering only 2 loadouts.

It is now able to down players much quicker, (especially multi players) , and it still only costs a mere 2 points.

Im unsure how the community feels about the buff, but personally i feel it out does any of the purchasables in a short range fight. (Shotgun might have an edge, but is far more expensive to maintain).

Rant over
Message 1 of 18 (7,019 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
143 posts

Re: Recent flamethrower buff...

Sep 14, 2013

A_Nerd_Slapper wrote:

Im not complaining about anything, just merely stating that i feel the flamethrower was fine the way it was, considering only 2 loadouts.

It is now able to down players much quicker, (especially multi players) , and it still only costs a mere 2 points.

Rant over

It needed help.  Your ability is not that of the whole.

Message 2 of 18 (7,015 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
200 posts

Sep 14, 2013