Mar 06 2013
By: RGPS Lombax Warrior 238 posts

Tomb Raider doesn't allow transfer of Profile for 24hrs

5 replies 390 views Edited Mar 6, 2013

I started playing Tomb Raider on one of my two ps3 systems.  My other ps3 has a nicer config with large monitor and hi-end sound but for some crazy reason the developers configured the "Profile" data to limit download from online storage to 24hours after update.

Why would they do that?

Now I have to wait until tomorrow to switch to my other machine.

If profile only needs to be copied once I will not mind this but I think I may want to transfer the profile every time I switch between machines if they are storing any status in the profile. 

Does anyone know if the Profile data needs to be copied more than once between machines ?

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 6 (390 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
11411 posts

Re: Tomb Raider doesn't allow transfer of Profile for 24hrs

Mar 7, 2013

I dont know...but ive been using a flash drive to store my skyrim game saves...I dont use a cloud or anyhthing. seems to work.

Questions about MVPs?
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 6 (379 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
238 posts

Mar 7, 2013
That will not work, they locked the profile so itcan not becopied to flash. Very annoying!!!
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 6 (371 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1368 posts

Mar 7, 2013

You purchased the game via digital download.  In this game, you also can't play it if your internet connection is not working for any reason.

It's stupid.

cirkustanz
Metroidvania is my favorite style of game...Would love a sequel to Harmony of Despair!
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 6 (364 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
238 posts

[ Edited ]
Mar 7, 2013

Cirkustanz wrote:

You purchased the game via digital download.  In this game, you also can't play it if your internet connection is not working for any reason.

It's stupid.