Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
May 23 2010
By: brianrubin First Son 4 posts

Stuck on a glitch in "The Dig" in Uncharted 2 re: grenades. Please Help.

5 replies 2248 views Edited May 23, 2010

Hey y'all, how are you? This is my first time writing on these forums, because I'm a new PS3 owner and never had a problem worth writing about until now.

I'm on "The Dig" chapter of Uncharted 2, and there's a point after reading Marco Polo's journal wherein all the bad guys come back to the camp. Nate sees some grenades, says how convenient that is, and then the game pops up telling you to hit L1 to aim a grenade. At that point all you CAN hit is L1. It then tells you to hold down L1 to aim and tap R2 to throw the grenade.

The problem is, after multiple replays, Nate doesn't ever seem to actually TAKE any of the grenades. This is after hitting the triangle button -- which should take the grenades -- several times, as well as every other dang button. When he reaches for the grenades, the small "Can't Take Ammo/Ammo Full" indicator (picture of bullets behind a red circle with a line through it) pops up as well. At this point, the game freezes with Nate holding an AK-47 rather than a grenade, and I can't proceed any further.

Is there ANYTHING I can do to get past this? I can't seem to turn off the tutorial hints, and I've tried many different ways to approach this point (i.e. not using guns, coming from different angles, etc) and it all seems to reach the same point with the game being stuck.

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 6 (2,248 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6018 posts

You've lobbed the 'convenient' greades using the grenade...

May 23, 2010

You've lobbed the 'convenient' greades using the grenade arc method, right? (Which if I remember correctly is done by holding L2.) I think throwing them (without aiming) is holding L1 then pressing L2... Have you done both?