Treasure Hunter
6647 posts

Re: Are M9 and Para 9 overpowered?

Dec 19, 2012

tapantaola wrote:

xSKIN_N_BONESx wrote:

Pretty much why I hate blindfire is everything that just happened in this clip.

• Stopping power somehow does nothing to him, despite it being the AK which some swear has the highest stopping power.
  • I started shooting way before him, but still died.
  • I aimed while he blindfired, and still died.
  • Lag came to the blindfirers rescue.
  • Melee takes out 50% of health so if blindfire only received a small nerf he probably would have still killed me in this situation.

Not a widespread problem ND? Oh so I guess you shouldn't have fixed the reset glitch either because after all, it wasn't a widespread problem. Although that's a joke, I'm serious when I say blindfire is a widespread problem and things like this happen constantly, when they shouldn't.

Lag usually causes mutual deaths. It even happens when 2 players aim their guns.

I'm not saying that blindfire is OK in its current state (especially when it has SP), but I will always consider lag a more important issue, while on the other hand you have said that gameplay is more important than lag. Different priorities, I guess.

I've said it before: in a relatively lag-free environment, slight gameplay imbalances don't matter that much.