Reply
Mar 04 2014
By: donkeytoe First Son 9 posts
Offline

Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

15 replies 389 views Edited Mar 4, 2014
I havebre installed and re logged in and out of MP but still can't ply it, keeps saying I don't have the dlc pack installed!
Saw a post about this and ND just just log out of multiplayer and it's fixed? Doesn't this happen when unturned off the game or the system off ? It's been months since I purchased and still can't play HELP ME OUT GUYS PLEASE AND THANKS .
Message 1 of 16 (389 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/02/2011
Offline
2419 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014
Hmmm, which Fort are you referring to? There's Competitive/Co-op Arena Fort (Raining), or the Co-op Adventure Fort (Bright daylight map).

If you have Flashback Map Pack 1 (which contains Competitive/Arena Fort), you won't be able to play Co-op Adventure Fort, and viceversa.


If that's not the problem, do you have a second controller? If so, go into splitscreen (if you are after the Co-op version) and start a custom game, if it won't let you play on the map, go back to the Store and re-install the map.
Pepsi
Message 2 of 16 (383 Views)
First Son
Registered: 02/27/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014
Co op
Have tried and reinstalled it. It plays on competitive ok just nt co op

Got all dlc installed...
Any ideas .
Message 3 of 16 (380 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/29/2011
Offline
3804 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

[ Edited ]
Mar 4, 2014

donkeytoe wrote:
Co op
Have tried and reinstalled it. It plays on competitive ok just nt co op

Got all dlc installed...
Any ideas .

I have a feeling that you're trying to play Co-op Fort Adventure instead of Arena. If the Fort works for competitive, it should for Arena as well.

 

Flashback map pack  unlocks Fort for Competitive and Arena modes only, not for Adventure. Co-op Adventure requires a different Fort DLC.







Message 4 of 16 (376 Views)
First Son
Registered: 02/27/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014
I can play on arena but not co op! Nuts, I am not the only one who has this problem either , many friend do too.
Message 5 of 16 (361 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/27/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014
So the fort co op won't play at all - still says need dlc map, I have it ...
Message 6 of 16 (358 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/27/2012
Offline
3341 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

[ Edited ]
Mar 4, 2014

Can you be more specific saying "Fort Co op" isn't really helping as there is 'Fort Co op Adventure & Fort in Arena'. 

 

If you got all the DLC maps then Fort will only work in Arena.

You need to buy the Fort Co op Adventure add on, it's really cheap only $1.50. 

Message 7 of 16 (350 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/27/2012
Offline
3341 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014
Also if you have Fort Co op Adventure installed try deleting it & downloading it from the PS Store & not from the in-game store.

 

Message 8 of 16 (348 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/29/2011
Offline
3804 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 4, 2014

donkeytoe wrote:
I can play on arena but not co op! Nuts, I am not the only one who has this problem either , many friend do too.

This pretty much confirms that you bought the Flashback map pack #1 only, which comes with Cave, Fort, Sanctuary and Lost City for competitive and arena modes and not the other Fort DLC called Fort Co-op Adventure, which unlocks Fort for the Adventure mode.

 

Again, there are two different DLCs that have the Fort map. Please check that you've bought both of them.







Message 9 of 16 (339 Views)
First Son
Registered: 02/27/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Can't play the fort even tho got all dlc maps .

Mar 5, 2014
Ok I fixed it thanks guys. It' needed reinstalling from the ps store and not in game like you said,
Awesome I'm away Smiley Happy))))
Message 10 of 16 (308 Views)
Reply
0 Likes