Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
May 17 2013
By: AtarLiErqen First Son 9 posts
Offline

Help Please !

15 replies 6594 views Edited May 17, 2013

Hi guys. I have a problem. I'm trying to join few matches in the multiplayer but I can't see other players rank and my hero/villain skin. The game says "GAME STARTING IN 1.." and its freezing. Why is this happening ? I tried 10 times. By the way I tried F2P version of the multiplayer and I can't see any problem. I reached 15 rank limit on my other account. So I can't upgrade my boosters, earning cash etc. One more thing I delete the F2P version..

(Sorry for my bad English.)

Message 1 of 16 (6,594 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 03/25/2013
Offline
370 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

[ Edited ]
May 17, 2013

It could be that your PS3 lens is dirty. I went to visit my brother and I had the same issue where I could play the F2P on my brother's PS3 (because F2P is saved on hard drive) but it would be very slow at loading the actual full game then freeze or wouldn't read the Blu-ray disc.

I fixed it by opening up the PS3, detaching the BR drive and opening it, then cleaning the BR lens with isopropyl alcohol (90% alcohol) and a cotton swab (wipe it with one side, dry with the other). But I've had a lot of experience opening up my old PS3 before, so do at your own risk or send back if under warranty.

Message 2 of 16 (6,320 Views)
First Son
Registered: 05/15/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013

Okay, I think I will wait 'till tomorrow.

Message 3 of 16 (5,810 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 04/08/2013
Offline
324 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013

I've had the same thing happen several times but only after I've played for some time. It usually starts with my emblem not loading and then it goes downhill from there. If I keep playing then I'm almost guaranteed to freeze in the middle of a match or a match won't load at all.

Message 4 of 16 (2,844 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
Registered: 01/04/2012
Online
10141 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013
Well I can't clean my PS3 since it's risky, but I had this prob before.

I fixed it by doing all the standard stuff (game data, switch disc to clear, run in LAN, waiting it out) and also cleaning and cooling the outside of the PS3. ONE of them works, but since I don't know which, I just do them all.
Raffica user, Hardcore Mode player for life. Don't let it die! Obey Tailgater #1 sedan in GTA Online, too.
Message 5 of 16 (2,381 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/01/2010
Offline
1503 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013
criterate@:

me too i have this problem. I bough uc3 on
ps store because it cant read my disc anymore. Im thinking of buying a new ps3, but before the ps4 get out, it'll ne less expensive

but for now, do you think you could make a video of how cleaning the inside of a ps3, for noob like me who are inconfortable? :smileytongue:



Uncharted 3 Co-op Certification Center: Uncharted.VarHyid.com
Message 6 of 16 (232 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 03/25/2013
Offline
370 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013

bunshing wrote:
criterate@:

me too i have this problem. I bough uc3 on
ps store because it cant read my disc anymore. Im thinking of buying a new ps3, but before the ps4 get out, it'll ne less expensive

but for now, do you think you could make a video of how cleaning the inside of a ps3, for noob like me who are inconfortable? :smileytongue:

Do you have problems reading other Blu-ray discs on your PS3? Because it could just be the disc also.

 

Also you may want to try swapping in a DVD then back to Blu-ray disc because DVD uses a different lens and for some reason that works for some people.

 

Do you have an older model PS3 (fat) or a PS3 Slim?

Message 7 of 16 (203 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/01/2010
Offline
1503 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013
yes, for all mu games. I can't play ic2, motostorm, GT5 anymore because if this problem

i have the fat, 160 Go where the first uncharted was free with it :smileyvery-happy:



Uncharted 3 Co-op Certification Center: Uncharted.VarHyid.com
Message 8 of 16 (201 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 04/20/2010
Offline
2856 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013

bunshing wrote:
yes, for all mu games. I can't play ic2, motostorm, GT5 anymore because if this problem

i have the fat, 160 Go where the first uncharted was free with it :smileyvery-happy:

what game is ic2?

Message 9 of 16 (193 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/01/2010
Offline
1503 posts
 

Re: Help Please !

May 17, 2013
uc2



Uncharted 3 Co-op Certification Center: Uncharted.VarHyid.com
Message 10 of 16 (186 Views)
Reply
0 Likes