Reply
Nov 22 2011
By: Slim_Fly First Son 7 posts
Offline

How to fix the Infinitie Spinning Ring - Loading issue

18 replies 35706 views Edited Nov 22, 2011

Okay guys so like many of you, when I first popped in my Uncharted 3 (and after the game downloaded/installed, I was faced with the ring loading screen loading forever. I did multiple things like uninstalling the game completely and turning off my ps3. Eventually I discovered that installing the game and not downloading the new 1.01 patch allows the game to load. Mind you, I have the Ps3 slim.

 

I played the campaign and got to chapter 9 or 12 and then tried to download the patch again to see what would happen. After doing this, the loading screen with the ring displayed for about 20 seconds or so, then the game started!

 

So for me, that was the fix. If you have 1.01 installed, delete all your uncharted 3 data, and install the game without updating. Play the campaign for a little bit, and then try updating the game again. Good luck!

Message 1 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 08/03/2009
Offline
1976 posts
 

unknown to many

Nov 22, 2011

the game instals itself on the system  the first boot up is nothing less than 3 mins and if your game updates under 2 mins the in game instal is not completed messing up the system data 

Message 2 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/22/2011
Offline
6 posts
 

Found this article, last page is worth a read if you have...

Nov 22, 2011

Found this article, last page is worth a read if you have an older PS3.

 

http://www.1up.com/features/mapping-uncharted-3-drake-deception?pager.offset=7

Message 3 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/03/2011
Offline
17 posts
 

i got the problem in uncharted 2 .. so deleting all conte...

Nov 22, 2011
i got the problem in uncharted 2 .. so deleting all content / patches resolved it. ..

the funny thing was i got it once in u3.. rebooting / shutting down ps3 didn t help. then i inserted u2 - everything fine.
tried u3 again and it worked ! try u2 as boot disk :smileyvery-happy:

..................................................................

fal vs m9 = pak pak pak vs pling pling pling Smiley Happy
Message 4 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/19/2008
Offline
7 posts
 

Bumping for the sake of the community!

Nov 22, 2011

Bumping for the sake of the community!

Message 5 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/19/2011
Offline
4 posts
 

I can confirm that uninstalling the 1.01 patch solved the...

Nov 23, 2011
I can confirm that uninstalling the 1.01 patch solved the performance and loading issues I was having with the single-player Campaign, however NOT after crashing my PS3 one final lime first.

The problem now is that I cannot play online because I need to install the 1.01 patch again to do that. I don't know if that'll bring all the former issues back so I'll sit this one out until the next patch is released.
Message 6 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/19/2008
Offline
7 posts
 

The next time you install 1.01 though, it will work. I th...

Nov 27, 2011

The next time you install 1.01 though, it will work. I think it's something to do with your save game. As long as you have a save game (after playing a part of the campagin) 1.01 should work.

 

So i say try installing 1.01 and seeing if it will load. It still takes about a minute for the loading screen to load the game initially though, so don't get impatient with it and think its stuck again :smileytongue:

Message 7 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/29/2009
Offline
119 posts
 

the link doesnt give any fix steps just biitching about g...

Nov 28, 2011

the link doesnt give any fix steps just biitching about games how do you remove the update ??Mine started to drop connection after the update i have a 25 meg connection so not network issues and never happened until update,

 

Message 8 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/19/2008
Offline
7 posts
 

You can't play online if you downgrade. But if you want t...

Nov 29, 2011

You can't play online if you downgrade. But if you want to, you need to uninstall the game data (not your savedata) and reinstall. When it asks you to update, say no (or disconnect your ethernet cable/WIFI connection if it doesn't ask)

Message 9 of 19 (35,706 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/04/2013
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: How to fix the Infinitie Spinning Ring - Loading issue

May 4, 2013
Ok guys this the solution on how to fix uc3 spinning ring error.
1.Delete all uc3 updates and game saves(EVERYTHING)
2.Remove disc
3.Go to ps3 safe mode (secret menu in ps3)
3.Click on REBUILD SYSTEM DATA BASE and then click yes.then the system will do its thing.
Don't worry this won't delete anything
Then the game WILL work just fine
Sad thing is u have to restart the main game.please reply WHEN it works

Message 10 of 19 (34,154 Views)
Reply
0 Likes